Booklist Editors’ Choice 2020

Booklist has revealed their editors’ top picks of the year’s outstanding books for public library collections, including these Macmillan titles: JUST US: An American Conversation by Claudia RankineFRIDA IN AMERICA: The Creative Awakening of a Great Artist by Celia StahrSIGH, GONE: A Misfit’s Memoir of Great Books, Punk Rock, and the Fight to Fit In […]

Read More…

Booklist SFF/Horror 2020 Spotlight

Calling all SFF/Horror fans! Booklist picked the top 10 books and debuts from 2020 that need to be on your shelves. Top 10 SF/Fantasy & Horror: 2020 NETWORK EFFECT: A Murderbot Novel by Martha WellsUPRIGHT WOMEN WANTED by Sarah Gailey Top 10 SF/Fantasy & Horror Debuts: 2020 THE EMPRESS OF SALT AND FORTUNE by Nghi […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

THIS MONTH’S ROUNDUP OF ADULT BOOKS FOR TEENS INCLUDES AN IMMERSIVE COMING-OF-AGE STORY, A DEBUT SCI-FI FROM A FORMER NFL PLAYER, AND A GUIDE TO SELF-AWARENESS FROM FROM A BELOVED OB-GYN. A GOOD NEIGHBORHOOD by Therese Anne Fowler97812502372793/10/20 For fans of Celeste Ng and Jodi Picoult, a stunning page-turner about two very different families living […]

Read More…

css.php