Adult Books for Teens

THIS MONTH’S ROUNDUP OF ADULT BOOKS FOR TEENS INCLUDES AN IMMERSIVE COMING-OF-AGE STORY, A DEBUT SCI-FI FROM A FORMER NFL PLAYER, AND A GUIDE TO SELF-AWARENESS FROM FROM A BELOVED OB-GYN.

A GOOD NEIGHBORHOOD by Therese Anne Fowler
9781250237279
3/10/20

For fans of Celeste Ng and Jodi Picoult, a stunning page-turner about two very different families living side by side in an idyllic neighborhood – and the summer that changes their lives forever. What happens when you try to do the right thing but it all goes wrong?

“Mature readers can explore themes of racism and sexual abuse through the teen characters.” —Booklist, YA Interest

OTAKU by Chris Kluwe
9781250203939
3/3/20

The debut novel from former NFL player and tech enthusiast Chris Kluwe, with a story reminiscent of READY PLAYER ONE and ENDER’S GAME.

“Teens will be drawn to Ashley’s story as her gaming excellence is met with cyberbullying, but she holds her own to protect her loved ones.” —Booklist, YA Interest

THE QUEEN V.: Everything You Need to Know About Sex, Intimacy, and Down There Health Care by Dr. Jackie Walters
9781250209184
2/4/20

The beloved OB-GYN, celebrity doctor, and star of Bravo’s Married to Medicine reveals the twelve principles behind a happy and healthy vagina…and other lady parts.

“Crass, humorous, candid, and informative, this irreverent guide is like getting advice from one’s dirty, worldly aunt—in the best way.” —Booklist, YA Interest

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.