Thriller Thursday (10/14/21)

Joe Gunter investigates the death of a local millionaire + Agatha Raisin is on the case with the poisoned body of an old man + the ultimate sacrifices of parenting and the realities of who our neighbors are + a group of missing friends and a twisted killer + a new holiday adventure for Chet […]

Read More…

The Minotaur Sampler, Volume 4

Looking for a new book that will make your heart race? The fourth edition of The Minotaur Sampler compiles the beginnings of six can’t-miss novels–either standalone or first in series–publishing Winter 2022 for free for easy sampling. Standalone: From debut author Stacy Willingham comes a masterfully done, lyrical thriller that is certain to be the […]

Read More…

Author Spotlight: Hank Phillippi Ryan (9/21/21)

Bestselling and Agatha Award-winning author Hank Phillippi Ryan asks readers how much would you risk to keep a perfect life in her most personal standalone thriller yet. HER PERFECT LIFE explores fame, fortune, perfection, and one life-changing secret with the story of a beloved television reporter who starts to believe someone is determined to destroy […]

Read More…

Mystery Series Spotlight (9/14/21)

Today we’re diving into mystery series with the extraordinary second book in the Two Rivers series and the 53rd adventure of a beloved homicide detective. THE HERON’S CRY: A Detective Matthew Venn Novel by Ann Cleeves 2 starred reviews! “Fans of Cleeves’s Vera Stanhope and Shetland mysteries will be eager for her latest novel, where […]

Read More…

Author Spotlight: Louise Penny (8/24/21)

Chief Inspector Armand Gamache has taken readers along for the ride for 16 bestselling and award-winning adventures. In this 17th spellbinding novel, Gamache returns to Three Pines as the New Year approaches, but his family holiday is interrupted by what seems to be a simple request. THE MADNESS OF CROWDS 3 starred reviews! “Seamlessly integrating […]

Read More…

Thriller Thursday (8/5/21)

This cozy thriller Thursday features secrets revealed during a production of Macbeth, a surprise visitor and a murder on an island, and a long-dead body found in a hidden staircase. MURDER MOST FOWL: A Meg Langslow Mystery by Donna Andrews “Fans will appreciate the helpful final chapter, which indicates exactly which malefactors have earned which […]

Read More…

It’s a Cozy Sampler! (7/29/21)

Looking for a new cozy series? In the new edition of Cozy Case Files, Minotaur Books compiles the beginnings of seven charming cozy mysteries publishing in Fall 2021 for free for easy sampling. Dip into two series debuts! In CHAPTER AND CURSE, follow Molly Kimball as she heads to Cambridge, England to help run the […]

Read More…

Thriller Thursday (7/22/21)

This thriller Thursday brings a mix of nonfiction and fiction with the true story of a New York socialite accused of murdering his father + a genealogist uncovers the truth behind an elusive artist. GOLDEN BOY: A Murder Among the Manhattan Elite by John Glatt “A tragic character study at the intersection of wealth, privilege, […]

Read More…

Author Spotlight: Linda Castillo (7/13/21)

Bestselling author Linda Castillo has brought crime and danger to Amish country with the 13 books of the Kate Burkholder series. In FALLEN, the newest in the series, Kate recognizes a murder victim as a charming, rebellious girl who left Painters Mill years ago, leading Kate down a dark path to danger and death. FALLEN […]

Read More…

Thriller Thursday (7/8/21)

This adventure-filled thriller Thursday features a black father and white father on a crusade for revenge and Chet the dog helping a scared young woman with a secret. RAZORBLADE TEARS by S.A. Cosby 3 starred reviews! “His story of fathers and sons, of men learning to respect others’ lives, has an unexpected depth for such […]

Read More…

css.php