Genre For All Presents: Kawai Strong Washburn and SHARKS IN THE TIME OF SAVIORS

A young family is vacationing when their seven-year-old son falls overboard (which is seriously worst nightmare material)–that is, until a shark appears, cradling the child in its jaws and delivering him safely back to his family. Now the family thinks that everything is turning around for them–they’re clearly favored by the ancient Hawaiian gods–and everyone […]

Read More…

Day’s YA – AGAIN, BUT BETTER

TGIF, YA pals! Let’s end this week with a dash of international adventure, a pinch of flirtatious eye contact, and just a little bit of magic. AGAIN, BUT BETTER by Christine Riccio9781250299253Ages 12 to 18Available May 7, 2019 from Wednesday Books Shane is pre-med and in desperate need of change. A semester abroad in London […]

Read More…

SHE WOULD BE KING is SJP’s New Book Club Central Pick!

SHE WOULD BE KING is SJP’s New Book Club Central Pick!

FANTASTIC NEWS! Wayétu Moore’s SHE WOULD BE KING is Sarah Jessica Parker’s next Book Club Central Pick! The #1 September 2018 Indie Next pick! One of Library Journal’s Best Fall 2018 Debuts! One of Publishers Weekly’s Most Anticipated Fall 2018 Debuts! A BookExpo 2018 Editor’s Buzz Book! Named a Most Anticipated Book of Fall 2018 […]

Read More…

Maximum Shelf: THE NIGHT TIGER

Maximum Shelf: THE NIGHT TIGER

Today’s featured Maximum Shelf Awareness pick, perfect for fans of Isabel Allende and Min Jin Lee, is the new novel from New York Times bestselling author Yangsze Choo: THE NIGHT TIGER. In this utterly transporting story set in 1930s colonial Malaysia, an apprentice dressmaker named Ji Lin moonlights as a dancehall girl to help pay […]

Read More…

#BookBday (9/11/18 Edition)

#BookBday (9/11/18 Edition)

Happy #BookBday to these just published titles! THE DINNER LIST by Rebecca Serle Also available in audio A September 2018 LibraryReads & Indie Next pick & an ALA Annual 2018 “Read n’ Rave” pick! When Sabrina Nielsen arrives at her thirtieth birthday dinner she finds at the table not just her best friend, but also her […]

Read More…

Sneak Peek: September 2018 Indie Next List

Sneak Peek: September 2018 Indie Next List

Four Macmillan titles made the September 2018 Indie Next List! SHE WOULD BE KING by Wayétu Moore — the #1 pick! A BookExpo 2018 Editor’s Buzz book, one of Library Journal’s Best Fall 2018 Debuts, and one of Publishers Weekly’s Most Anticipated Fall 2018 Debuts! Moore’s powerful debut novel blends history and magical realism in […]

Read More…

PW’s Writers to Watch Fall 2018: Anticipated Debuts

PW’s Writers to Watch Fall 2018: Anticipated Debuts

Publishers Weekly‘s most anticipated debuts of Fall 2018 include these three Macmillan standouts: THE GOLDEN STATE by Lydia Kiesling In Lydia Kiesling’s THE GOLDEN STATE (MCD, Sept.), a mother goes with her toddler to a region of northeast California in the grips of a secessionist movement. Before settling on that subject, however, Kiesling says she […]

Read More…

Day’s YA – DEAR READER

Happy Wednesday, YA pals! Do you love classic literature with a modern twist? Well, dear reader, have I got just the book for you! DEAR READER by Mary O’Connell Available now in hardcover and audio from Flatiron Books YA and Macmillan Audio Available in trade paperback on December 4, 2018 from Flatiron Books YA Ages 13 […]

Read More…

BookExpo 2018 Editors’ Buzz Picks

BookExpo 2018 Editors’ Buzz Picks

We’re thrilled to have three Macmillan titles chosen for BookExpo’s 2018 Editors’ Buzz panels: SHE WOULD BE KING by Wayétu Moore Available September 11, 2018 from Graywolf Press Adult Editor’s Buzz Panel Selection Moore’s powerful debut novel blends history and magical realism in a reimagining of the dramatic story of Liberia’s early years through three […]

Read More…

Teen Talk Tuesday (5/16/17 Edition)

Teen Talk Tuesday (5/16/17 Edition)

Happy #ewgcya day! We’ve got a great YA e-books sale going on right now (through June 5) and here are our new teen and OK-for-YA adult titles out this month: DEAR READER by Mary O’Connell Ages 12 to 18 Gilmore Girls with magical realism! In this original, poignant modern-day take on Wuthering Heights, a high […]

Read More…

css.php