Maximum Shelf: THE NIGHT TIGER

Maximum Shelf: THE NIGHT TIGER

Today’s featured Maximum Shelf Awareness pick, perfect for fans of Isabel Allende and Min Jin Lee, is the new novel from New York Times bestselling author Yangsze Choo: THE NIGHT TIGER. In this utterly transporting story set in 1930s colonial Malaysia, an apprentice dressmaker named Ji Lin moonlights as a dancehall girl to help pay […]

Read More…

Red Hot Drop-In Alert: THE THREAT

Red Hot Drop-In Alert: THE THREAT

Just when you thought Fall 2018 Drop-In titles were getting Stormy, there’s another: THE THREAT: How the FBI Protects America in the Age of Terror and Trump by former FBI Deputy Director, Andrew G. McCabe, available February 12, 2019* from St. Martin’s Press and Macmillan Audio. On March 16, 2018, just 26 hours before his scheduled […]

Read More…

THE DREAM DAUGHTER is an October 2018 LibraryReads Pick!

THE DREAM DAUGHTER is an October 2018 LibraryReads Pick!

TERRIFIC NEWS! Diane Chamberlain’s THE DREAM DAUGHTER is #4 on the October 2018 LibraryReads list! THE LOVELY BONES meets THE TIME TRAVELER’S WIFE in LibraryReads author Chamberlain‘s new novel about a mother who must take a mind-bending leap of faith in order to save her unborn baby girl who has a heart defect. “Chamberlain expertly […]

Read More…

Full Disclosure: WE’RE PUBLISHING STORMY DANIELS!!

Full Disclosure: WE’RE PUBLISHING STORMY DANIELS!!

**In our best movie-announcer voice** From the company that brought you Michael Wolff’s FIRE AND FURY and James Comey’s A HIGHER LOYALTY comes… FULL DISCLOSURE, a memoir by Stormy Daniels, available October 2, 2018 from St. Martin’s Press and Macmillan Audio! She was already well-known in some circles before March 6, 2018, but that’s probably […]

Read More…

Postcards from Three Pines

Postcards from Three Pines

“In the lead-up to KINGDOM OF THE BLIND coming out November 27th, I’ve looked back on the previous books with some amazement. For thirteen years we’ve been visiting the little Quebec village together. I went back over my notes, and it got me thinking that you might like to know how it all happened. So, […]

Read More…

Maximum Shelf: AT THE WOLF’S TABLE

Maximum Shelf: AT THE WOLF’S TABLE

In September 2014, while reading an Italian newspaper, Rosella Postorino found a brief article about Margot Wölk, Hitler’s last living food taster. She was 96 years old and it was the first time she had confessed her experience; Margot had kept it a secret her whole life. Postorino contacted her to request a meeting, but […]

Read More…

SADIE and MIRAGE make the Fall 2018 Kids’ Indie Next List!

SADIE and MIRAGE make the Fall 2018 Kids’ Indie Next List!

The Fall 2018 Kids’ Indie Next List was announced last week and includes SADIE by Courtney Summers (in the Top Ten!) and MIRAGE by Somaiya Daud! SADIE by Courtney Summers Available September 4, 2018 from Wednesday Books FOUR STARRED REVIEWS!! SADIE is the story of a missing girl on a journey of revenge and a Serial-like […]

Read More…

Logan, Bird, and Serle are September 2018 LibraryReads Picks!

Logan, Bird, and Serle are September 2018 LibraryReads Picks!

Great news! Macmillan has THREE books on the September 2018 LibraryReads list! The #3 pick is LIES by T.M. Logan A Library Journal Best Summer & Early Fall 2018 Debut pick! “In a tensely woven eight-day cat-and-mouse chase, Logan’s debut races readers through a fast-moving joyride of nerve-wracking suspense and intrigue that will challenge and […]

Read More…

THE MIDDLEMAN Signed Giveaway

THE MIDDLEMAN Signed Giveaway

New York Times bestselling author Olen Steinhauer‘s newest standalone thriller, THE MIDDLEMAN, follows the people on all sides of a domestic terrorist group, from the group’s converts to the FBI agents investigating them. THE MIDDLEMAN is an August 2018 Indie Next pick, has two starred reviews, and one lucky librarian has a chance to win a […]

Read More…

RESCUED Signed Giveaway

RESCUED Signed Giveaway

We adore Shamus Award-winning author David Rosenfelt’s witty, heartfelt mystery series featuring lawyer Andy Carpenter and his faithful golden retriever, Tara. And not just because they have the cutest dogs on the covers, but it does help. (KUGEL!! You’re needed for a photo op! 😉 ) We’re giving away a signed copy of the newest […]

Read More…

css.php