Thriller Thursday (2/6/20)

A puzzling case off the coast of France + Eve Dallas turns 50 + a murder and a mysterious baby = this thriller Thursday! THE KILLING TIDE: A Brittany Mystery by Jean-Luc Bannalec 2 starred reviews! “The fifth mystery starring Commissaire Georges Dupin of the Brittany police is as captivating and harrowing as its predecessors…By […]

Read More…

Starred Review Round-Up (1/3/20)

These forthcoming titles all received multiple starred reviews! Check ’em out for your #FridayReads. AN EVERYDAY HERO by Laura Trentham “Fans of Mary Kay Andrews’ novels and Matthew Quick’s THE REASON YOU’RE ALIVE (2017) will enjoy this patriotic and heartwarming story of ambition, identity, and regained potential.”–Booklist, starred review “By turns heartwarming and heartbreaking, this […]

Read More…

Thriller Thursday (4/25/19)

Thriller Thursday (4/25/19)

From psychological thrillers to historical mysteries, we’ve got a packed house for this week’s Thriller Thursday celebration! I KNOW WHO YOU ARE by Alice Feeney “For most folks, being suspected in the disappearance of their spouse would be about as bad as it gets, but not for London actress Aimee Sinclair, the narrator of bestseller […]

Read More…

Thriller Thursday (4/26/18 Edition)

Thriller Thursday (4/26/18 Edition)

Sleuths abound in today’s #ThrillerThursday reads! ANTIQUE BLUES by Jane K. Cleland Josie Prescott must confront suspicious antiques dealers and her own friend’s killer in the twelfth mystery in this beloved cozy series set in New Hampshire. “The 12th title in Cleland’s character-driven series is as fascinating as its predecessors with plenty of details that […]

Read More…

Thriller Thursday (8/4/16 Edition)

Thriller Thursday (8/4/16 Edition)

Happy #ThrillerThursday, lovely librarians! Before we get to our six new mysteries, we’re pleased to say that Hideo Yokoyama’s SIX FOUR has been shortlisted for the CWA’s International Dagger Award. The winner will be announced on October 11. Now on to the books! DIE LIKE AN EAGLE by Donna Andrews  An August 2016 LibraryReads pick! […]

Read More…

Thriller Thursday (6/18/15 Edition)

Thriller Thursday (6/18/15 Edition)

Where else would you find detectives, reporters, and a serial killer, but in our latest #ThrillerThursday roundup?! THE PRECIPICE by Paul Doiron A June 2015 LibraryReads pick! In the riveting new novel from Edgar finalist Doiron, Mike Bowditch joins a desperate search for two missing hikers as Maine wildlife officials deal with a frightening rash […]

Read More…

Thriller Thursday – Stars Edition

Thriller Thursday – Stars Edition

We’ve got an all-STAR line-up for this #ThrillerThursday, but first Edgar Awards news: THE STRANGER YOU KNOW by Jane Casey won the Mary Higgins Clark award! Click here to see the full list of 2015 Edgar Award winners. Now, on to the books! SIGNAL by Patrick Lee (THREE stars!) “Two books into this series, and […]

Read More…

css.php