New Edelweiss E-galleys (8/1/22)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: ENCORE IN DEATH: An Eve Dallas Novel by J. D. RobbISBN 9781250284082 | on sale 2/7/23 The homicide cop with a passion for justice returns in the captivating crime thriller series by the #1 New York Times bestselling author. It […]

Read More…

Booklist’s True Crime, Thrillers and Mysteries, Oh My! Recap

A huge thanks to everyone who attended today’s “True Crime, Thrillers and Mysteries, Oh My!” webinar with Booklist! Here are all the titles we talked about, plus you can watch the archived webinar here: THE BLAME GAME by Sandie JonesSTAY AWAKE by Megan GoldinDIRT CREEK by Hayley ScrivenorDAISY DARKER by Alice FeeneyAMERICAN DEMON: Eliot Ness […]

Read More…

Thriller Thursday (2/3/22)

This thriller Thursday takes us on Orphan X‘s most challenging mission yet, to a vacation house full of long-held secrets, and with Eve Dallas as she untangles a twisted family history. DARK HORSE: An Orphan X Novel by Gregg Hurwitz “Nonstop action and relentless pacing are matched by deeply philosophical and powerfully emotional undertones. Unlike […]

Read More…

Mystery Series Spotlight (9/14/21)

Today we’re diving into mystery series with the extraordinary second book in the Two Rivers series and the 53rd adventure of a beloved homicide detective. THE HERON’S CRY: A Detective Matthew Venn Novel by Ann Cleeves 2 starred reviews! “Fans of Cleeves’s Vera Stanhope and Shetland mysteries will be eager for her latest novel, where […]

Read More…

New E-galleys (7/19/21)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: THE ARC by Tory Henwood HoenISBN 9781250276773 | on sale 2/8/22 35-year-old Ursula Byrne, VP of Strategic Audacity at a branding agency in Manhattan, is successful, witty, whip-smart, and single. She’s tried all the dating […]

Read More…

Summer Buzzin’ Recap (6/3/21)

For anyone who missed our Grease-tastic adult title preview today, here are all the books we talked about + check out the recording above! APPLES NEVER FALL by Liane Moriarty | 9781250220257 | 9/14/21THE MADNESS OF CROWDS by Louise Penny | 9781250145260 | 8/24/21BEAUTIFUL WORLD, WHERE ARE YOU by Sally Rooney | 9780374602604 | 9/7/21THREE […]

Read More…

Author Spotlight: Nora Roberts (5/26/21)

Nora Roberts is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of more than 230 novels. LEGACY is her newest story of family, tragedy, love, and suspense. LEGACY “Once again, Roberts (HIDEAWAY, 2020) effectively parlays her literary superpower into creating compelling, all-too-human characters and crafting plots composed of realistic domestic details and unflinching suspense. LEGACY is […]

Read More…

Thriller Thursday (2/18/21)

This thriller Thursday spotlights a single mother-turned-hitwoman, Charles Lenox’s next adventure, an injured hiker in the hidden town of Rockton, Eve Dallas looking into a fatal lovers’ quarrel, and an up-and-coming singing sensation found murdered in a motel. FINLAY DONOVAN IS KILLING IT by Elle Cosimano A LibraryReads pick! “A suburban Virginia divorcée struggles with […]

Read More…

Thriller Thursday: Investigations for All Readers (9/24/20)

Get your magnifying glass and notepad ready! We have investigations for all types of readers today, including a dark tale of two women, the 51st Eve Dallas novel, a small-town cozy, a DUI arrest that snowballs into a homicide investigation, and a newly formed CIA task force. AND NOW SHE’S GONE by Rachel Howzell Hall […]

Read More…

Book Buzz From Home: Mystery/Thriller

Hello friends! Today our Book Buzz From Home series continues with mysteries and thrillers! Enjoy! Mystery/Thriller TITLES INCLUDED IN THIS PRESENTATION: SHADOWS IN DEATH: An Eve Dallas Novel by J.D. Robb, ISBN 9781250207234, on sale 9/8/20ALL THE DEVILS ARE HERE by Louise Penny, ISBN 9781250145239, on sale 9/1/20THE NIGHT SWIM by Megan Goldin, ISBN 9781250219688, […]

Read More…

css.php