Thriller Thursday: Historical Mysteries (7/30/20)

Pull out your mystery-solving time machines! We are spotlighting historical mysteries today with the Right Sort Marriage Bureau performing a royal background check, the glamorous and murderous world of a Chicago speakeasy, and a serial killer on the loose in ancient Rome. A ROYAL AFFAIR: A Sparks & Bainbridge Mystery by Allison Montclair “Montclair successfully […]

Read More…

Thriller Thursday (2/27/20)

From precious relics falling into the wrong hands to a dinner party gone wrong–welcome to #ThrillerThursday. THE WARSAW PROTOCOL by Steve Berry “With his 15th Cotton Malone novel (after 2019’s THE MALTA EXCHANGE), bestseller Berry once again shows there’s no working author more skilled at combining thrilling adventure with engrossing historical detail…If only textbooks were […]

Read More…

Thriller Thursday (11/14/19)

Thriller Thursday (11/14/19)

A deadly secret document in 1882 London + a homicide detective questioning her past and future = today’s Thriller Thursday! LETHAL PURSUIT: A Barker & Llewelyn Novel by Will Thomas “He weaves in history—London especially comes alive—without it seeming like clumps of a school lesson and gives just enough background so that new readers aren’t […]

Read More…

Thriller Thursday (9/12/19)

Thriller Thursday (9/12/19)

WWII conspiracies meet a #MeToo thriller in today’s Thriller Thursday! THE FIFTH COLUMN by Andrew Gross “Gross has created a thriller that works like a piece of fine machinery. Everything makes a point, there are no wasted moments, no striving for literature. Just a straight-ahead thriller, and a very good one.”–Booklist 29 SECONDS by T. […]

Read More…

A Historical #ThrillerThursday (6/20/19)

A Historical #ThrillerThursday (6/20/19)

Today’s #thrillerthursday celebration goes historical with Kate Mosse’s PW Best Book of Summer 2019, THE BURNING CHAMBERS! France, 1562: Nineteen-year-old Minou Joubert receives an anonymous letter at her father’s bookshop. Sealed with a distinctive family crest, it contains just five words: SHE KNOWS THAT YOU LIVE. But before Minou can decipher the mysterious message, a […]

Read More…

Thriller Thursday (9/27/18 Edition)

Thriller Thursday (9/27/18 Edition)

Happy #ThrillerThursday to a couple of East-coast crimes: BUTTON MAN by Andrew Gross Also available in audio Gross’s new historical thriller brings to life the birth of organized crime in 1930s New York City from the tale of the three Rabinowitz brothers, who take very different paths. “A highly satisfying story of family loyalty, persistence, […]

Read More…

Thriller Thursday (6/7/18 Edition)

Thriller Thursday (6/7/18 Edition)

We’ve got two riveting tales for you this #ThrillerThursday: THE DEVIL’S HALF MILE by Paddy Hirsch Also available in audio Fans of Caleb Carr, Erik Larsen, and Gangs of New York will love this historical thriller debut set in 1799 New York City. “Journalist Hirsch makes his fiction debut with a superb historical whodunit. Fans […]

Read More…

Thriller Thursday (4/12/18 Edition)

Thriller Thursday (4/12/18 Edition)

We’re thrilled to have 2 finalists for the 2018 ITW Thriller Awards! Best Hardcover Novel THE BREAKDOWN by B.A. Paris Best Young Adult Novel PROOF OF LIES by Diana Rodriguez Wallach The winners will be announced at ThrillerFest XIII on July 14, 2018 at the Grand Hyatt, NYC. And now for today’s #ThrillerThursday reads: A […]

Read More…

Thriller Thursday (3/29/18 Edition)

Thriller Thursday (3/29/18 Edition)

Thrills and chills abound in our #ThrillerThursday picks! THE BISHOP’S PAWN by Steve Berry Also available in audio In Cotton Malone’s first assignment ever he investigates the feud between J. Edgar Hoover and Martin Luther King Jr.! “In his latest Cotton Malone thriller, Berry takes on contemporary history as he weaves another tale of conspiracy […]

Read More…

BISHOP’S PAWN Signed Giveaway

BISHOP’S PAWN Signed Giveaway

New York Times bestselling author Steve Berry is famous for creating fascinating historical thrillers based on real life events and people. His new book, THE BISHOP’S PAWN, takes series star Cotton Malone all the way back to his first assignment: investigating the feud between J. Edgar Hoover and Martin Luther King Jr.! We’re giving away […]

Read More…

css.php