Day’s YA: ANNA K

Happy Valentine’s Day, YA folks! In honor of Valentine’s Day, I’m sharing with you a classic love story with a modern twist. ANNA K: A Love Story by Jenny Lee9781250236432Available March 3, 2020 from Flatiron BooksAges 14 to 18Available to download as an e-galley In an elite world of Hot Lists, raucous parties, and designer […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

Adult Books for Teens

These titles may look like they’re for adults, but they’re also perfect for teen readers! HERE WE ARE by Aarti Namdev ShahaniHERE WE ARE is a heart-wrenching memoir about an immigrant family’s American Dream, the justice system that took it away, and the daughter who fought to get it back, from NPR correspondent Aarti Namdev […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

Adult Books for Teens

These titles may have been published for adults, but Booklist says they’re perfect for teens—and we agree! DOMINICANA by Angie CruzIn the vein of ANOTHER BROOKLYN and AMERICANAH, DOMINICANA is a novel about a Dominican teenager’s arranged marriage and immigration to New York City, set in the 1960s and inspired by the author’s mother. “YAs […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

Adult Books for Teens

These titles may have been published for adults, but Booklist has deemed them to be perfect for teens—and we agree! MOONBOUND: Apollo 11 and the Dream of Spaceflight by Jonathan Fetter-VormA rich, full-color graphic exploration of our journey to the moon and a celebration of scientific achievement. “Dense with historical, political, and scientific information but a fascinating exploration for interested older teens” —Booklist, YA Interest THE SOL MAJESTIC by […]

Read More…

Day’s YA – HIS HIDEOUS HEART

Got the mid-summer reading doldrums? EXCELLENT. Allow me to introduce you to thirteen dark and creepy tales guaranteed to pull you out of that funk… HIS HIDEOUS HEART ed. by Dahlia Adler9781250302779Available September 10, 2019 from Flatiron BooksAges 12 to 18 HIS HIDEOUS HEART is a collection of Edgar Allen Poe’s eeriest tales, reimagined by […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

Adult Books for Teens

Booklist has deemed these adult titles to be perfect for teen readers . . . and we agree! NATURALLY TAN by Tan FranceFrom one of the stars of Netflix’s overnight sensation Queer Eye, Tan France’s memoir has his signature wit, style, and tells the origin story of one of the few openly gay, South Asian men […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

Adult Books for Teens

Booklist and School Library Journal have deemed these adult books to be perfect for teens . . . and we agree! HOTBOX: Inside Catering, the Food World’s Riskiest Business by Matt Lee and Ted LeeThe beloved Lee Brothers take on the competitive and wild world of high-end catering, exposing the secrets of the food business […]

Read More…

Winter 2019 Flatiron YA Sampler

Winter 2019 Flatiron YA Sampler

Start your year with a sneak peek of two 2019 titles from Flatiron Books YA! Available for download on Edelweiss, this sampler features excerpts from the following upcoming YA titles from Flatiron Books YA: ENCHANTÉE by Gita Trelease (available February 5, 2019)This lush and imaginative debut fantasy is about an impoverished girl who must use […]

Read More…

Kirkus’ Best YA of 2018

Kirkus’ Best YA of 2018

Kirkus Reviews just released their Best YA of 2018 lists and three Macmillan titles made the cut! Best YA Fantasy of 2018: THE HAZEL WOOD by Melissa Albert Welcome to The Hazel Wood, Melissa Albert’s fierce, captivating contemporary fantasy about a seventeen-year-old girl who must venture into the world behind a pitch-dark, cult-classic collection of […]

Read More…

YA Nonfiction Round-Up

YA Nonfiction Round-Up

Strong girls. Social media. Special ops. Syrian refugees. Our Fall 2018 YA nonfiction is spectacular! TEEN TRAILBLAZERS: 30 Fearless Girls Who Changed the World Before They Were 20 by Jennifer Calvert, illustrated by Vesna Asanovic Available now from Castle Point Books Ages 12 to 18 “In this superb, concise collection of 30 mini-biographies of little- […]

Read More…

css.php