Day’s YA: THE INSOMNIACS

Hey, YA pals! Can’t sleep? Have I got just the book for you! THE INSOMNIACS by Marit Weisenberg9781250257352Available September 1, 2020 from Flatiron BooksAges 13 to 18 Enter: Ingrid Roth Ingrid, a 17-year-old nationally ranked high diver, miscalculates a dive and hits her head on the board, suffering a concussion, memory loss, and insomnia. Ingrid’s […]

Read More…

Amazon’s Best YA Books of 2020 (so far)

Amazon has named their Best YA Books of 2020 (so far) and we’ve got three amazing YA titles on the list! TWEET CUTE by Emma Lord9781250237323Ages 12 – 18 THE NIGHT COUNTRY by Melissa Albert9781250246073Ages 12 – 18 CRAVE by Tracy Wolff9781640638952Ages 14 – 18 View the full list here. […]

Read More…

Day’s YA: Black YA Authors

This edition of Day’s YA highlights YA and YA-OK books by Black authors Note: This list is not exhaustive, but is meant to be a jumping off point. Please support these (and all) Black authors in any way you can, now and always. YA: ALL BOYS AREN’T BLUE by George M Johnson BLACK GIRL UNLIMITED […]

Read More…

Sarah Blake Book Club

If your book club would like the opportunity to chat withauthor Sarah Blake, this is for you! Macmillan would like to offer library book clubs across the country the opportunity to participate in an exclusive virtual event with author Sarah Blake (in conversation with Marion Winik) to discuss her New York Times bestselling family saga, […]

Read More…

Imprint Spotlight: Flatiron Books

As we approach 1,000 days of working from home, we are definitely missing the 120 Broadway office and the rest of our Macmillan family. Because we miss their faces, and because you may be curious about the Macmillan landscape beyond Library Marketing, we asked each publisher to tell us more about what they do and […]

Read More…

Day’s YA: GIRL, SERPENT, THORN

TGIF, YA pals! A beautiful and magical escapist read… GIRL, SERPENT, THORN by Melissa Bashardoust9781250196149Available July 7, 2020 from Flatiron BooksAges 12 – 18Available to download as an e-galley from Edelweiss Soraya lives in a massive castle and spends her days wandering through hidden tunnels and tending to her rose garden. It may sound ideal, […]

Read More…

Day’s YA: ANNA K

Happy Valentine’s Day, YA folks! In honor of Valentine’s Day, I’m sharing with you a classic love story with a modern twist. ANNA K: A Love Story by Jenny Lee9781250236432Available March 3, 2020 from Flatiron BooksAges 14 to 18Available to download as an e-galley In an elite world of Hot Lists, raucous parties, and designer […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

Adult Books for Teens

These titles may look like they’re for adults, but they’re also perfect for teen readers! HERE WE ARE by Aarti Namdev ShahaniHERE WE ARE is a heart-wrenching memoir about an immigrant family’s American Dream, the justice system that took it away, and the daughter who fought to get it back, from NPR correspondent Aarti Namdev […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

Adult Books for Teens

These titles may have been published for adults, but Booklist says they’re perfect for teens—and we agree! DOMINICANA by Angie CruzIn the vein of ANOTHER BROOKLYN and AMERICANAH, DOMINICANA is a novel about a Dominican teenager’s arranged marriage and immigration to New York City, set in the 1960s and inspired by the author’s mother. “YAs […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

Adult Books for Teens

These titles may have been published for adults, but Booklist has deemed them to be perfect for teens—and we agree! MOONBOUND: Apollo 11 and the Dream of Spaceflight by Jonathan Fetter-VormA rich, full-color graphic exploration of our journey to the moon and a celebration of scientific achievement. “Dense with historical, political, and scientific information but a fascinating exploration for interested older teens” —Booklist, YA Interest THE SOL MAJESTIC by […]

Read More…

css.php