Core E-book Collections: Outsiders

Outsider: Noun. A person who does not belong to a particular group The iconic outsiders represented in this curated selection of e-books could teach us all about hope and overwhelming kindness, beauty and grace, tolerance and love…all in the face of adversity… IF I WAS YOUR GIRL by Meredith Russo DOMINICANA by Angie Cruz WELCOME […]

Read More…

TxLA’s 2020 Lariat List

Congratulations to the Macmillan titles on the 2020 Lariat List! DOMINICANA by Angie CruzLANNY by Max PorterNINTH HOUSE by Leigh BardugoTHE SILENT PATIENT by Alex MichaelidesTHE WHISPER MAN by Alex NorthZERO SUM GAME by S. L. Huang […]

Read More…

Our 2020 ALA Award Winners!

Congratulations to all of the amazing Macmillan authors who won awards or were selected for YALSA and RUSA’s various reading lists this year! ADULT RUSA NOTABLES LIST An annual best-of list comprised of twenty six titles written for adult readers and published in the US including fiction, nonfiction and poetry. TRUST EXERCISE by Susan Choi […]

Read More…

Booklist Editors’ Choice 2019

Booklist has revealed their editors’ top picks of the year’s outstanding books for public library collections, including these Macmillan titles: Adult Books IN THE DREAM HOUSE: A Memoir by Carmen Maria Machado LIFE ISN’T EVERYTHING: Mike Nichols, as remembered by 150 of his closest friends by Ash Carter and Sam Kashner LONG LIVE THE TRIBE […]

Read More…

2019 Adult Tri-State Book Buzz (10/24)

Earlier today and in the hallowed halls of Penguin Random House, we talked up the below new and forthcoming Macmillan titles: TRUST EXERCISE by Susan Choi RENIA’S DIARY by Renia Spiegel and Elizabeth Bellak DOMINICANA by Angie Cruz IN THE DREAM HOUSE by Carmen Maria Machado […]

Read More…

DOMINICANA Is the Inaugural GMA Book Club Pick

DOMINICANA Is the Inaugural GMA Book Club Pick

Angie Cruz’s DOMINICANA is the Good Morning America Cover to Cover Book Club’s inaugural pick! The pick was announced this morning on GMA with a special appearance by the author and an audience giveaway. Next, tune in on October 29th, when Angie Cruz will be a guest on the show to discuss the novel with […]

Read More…

Congrats to Our 2020 Carnegie Award Longlist Titles

Congrats to Our 2020 Carnegie Award Longlist Titles

The longlist for the ninth annual Andrew Carnegie Medals for Excellence in Fiction and Nonfiction has just been announced, and Macmillan has seven titles in the running! Nonfiction LOSING EARTH: A Recent History by Nathaniel RichELDERHOOD: Redefining Aging, Transforming Medicine, Reimagining Life by Louise Aronson IN THE DREAM HOUSE: A Memoir by Carmen Maria Machado […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

Adult Books for Teens

These titles may have been published for adults, but Booklist says they’re perfect for teens—and we agree! DOMINICANA by Angie CruzIn the vein of ANOTHER BROOKLYN and AMERICANAH, DOMINICANA is a novel about a Dominican teenager’s arranged marriage and immigration to New York City, set in the 1960s and inspired by the author’s mother. “YAs […]

Read More…

Three Stars for DOMINICANA

Three Stars for DOMINICANA

Angie Cruz’s immigration x coming-of-age breakout DOMINICANA has THREE starred reviews! “This stirring immigration story is Cruz’s breakout book; it should be heralded alongside Julia Alvarez’s HOW THE GARCIA GIRLS LOST THEIR ACCENTS.”–Library Journal, starred review “Cruz’s winning novel will linger in the reader’s mind long after the close of the story.”–Publishers Weekly, starred review […]

Read More…

Kirkus’s 30 Most Anticipated Fiction Books for Fall

Kirkus’s 30 Most Anticipated Fiction Books for Fall

Watch out for Kirkus’s most anticipated Fall fiction! DOMINICANA by Angie Cruz A September Indie Next pick + 2 starred reviews! A novel about a Dominican teenager’s arranged marriage and immigration to New York City, set in the 1960s and inspired by the author’s mother. THE FUTURE OF ANOTHER TIMELINE by Annalee Newitz FOUR starred […]

Read More…

css.php