Library Journal Editors’ Spring Picks 2020

Now that Spring is basically right around the corner, check out what forthcoming books the Library Journal editors are excited about in their Editors’ Spring Picks 2020! CATRACHOS: Poems by Roy G. Guzmán A name for the people of Honduras, Catrachos is a term of solidarity and resilience. In these unflinching, riveting poems, Roy G. […]

Read More…

See You @ ALA Midwinter 2020 (Macmillan Library booth #1240)

Liberty Bells, cheesesteaks, and…great books! Come by our booth #1240 during ALA Midwinter this January for giveaways, authors, and more! Saturday January 25 AMA with Macmillan CEO John Sargent8:30am-10:00amPennsylvania Convention Center, Room 108-BMacmillan CEO John Sargent will discuss and answer questions about the company’s eBook policy during this informal session. Light refreshments will be served.Add […]

Read More…

DOMINICANA Is the Inaugural GMA Book Club Pick

DOMINICANA Is the Inaugural GMA Book Club Pick

Angie Cruz’s DOMINICANA is the Good Morning America Cover to Cover Book Club’s inaugural pick! The pick was announced this morning on GMA with a special appearance by the author and an audience giveaway. Next, tune in on October 29th, when Angie Cruz will be a guest on the show to discuss the novel with […]

Read More…

Sneak Peek: September 2019 Indie Next List

Sneak Peek: September 2019 Indie Next List

The September 2019 Indie Next List features FIVE Macmillan titles! GIDEON THE NINTH by Tamsyn Muir 4 starred reviews + a Library Journal Best Debut of the Summer! “This extraordinary opening salvo will leave readers dying to know what happens next.“–Booklist, starred review “From the mad science joys of necromantic theory to the deliciously ever-evolving […]

Read More…

#PubDay (6/18/19)

#PubDay (6/18/19)

An apocalyptic satire and an exploration of black women’s relationships to their hair are today’s #bookbirthday celebrants! FKA USA by Reed King A July 2019 Indie Next Pick! “Readers who like their apocalyptic fiction with a hearty serving of weird will want to jump on board for this wild ride.”–Booklist, starred review HOT COMB by […]

Read More…

June 2019 Debut Spotlight

June 2019 Debut Spotlight

Check out these fresh faces (aka debuts) hitting shelves this month! THE HISTORY OF LIVING FOREVER by Jake Wolff June 2019 Indie Next Pick + 2 starred reviews! “The epic sweep and sly humor in the midst of enormous anguish will remind readers of Michael Chabon’s work as they relish this heady exploration of grief, […]

Read More…

Sneak Peek: AMERICAN DIRT

Sneak Peek: AMERICAN DIRT

We are RIDICULOUSLY excited about AMERICAN DIRT, Jeanine Cummins’s emotional gut-punch of a novel, and you should be, too! This page-turning, poignant story of a mother and son fleeing the Mexican cartels is filled with drama and humanity. ON EVERY PAGE. Read an excerpt here. And keep checking Edelweiss for an e-galley! […]

Read More…

Author Spotlight: Tan France

Author Spotlight: Tan France

In this heartfelt, funny, and touching memoir, Tan France, Queer Eye’s charming and stylish fashion expert, reveals how an Englishman raised in a traditionally religious home became a fashion icon–and the first openly gay, South Asian man on television—simply by being NATURALLY TAN. Before he became famous as one of the Fab Five makeover experts, […]

Read More…

Booklist Recommends: On Diversity and Immigration

Keep your patrons in the know with these two Booklist best of lists on diversity and immigration: Top 10 Diverse Nonfiction A BOUND WOMAN IS A DANGEROUS THING: The Incarceration of African American Women from Harriet Tubman to Sandra Bland by DaMaris Hill “With a lyricism that sings, swings, and stings, poet and writer Hill […]

Read More…

Getting Ready for Black History Month

Getting Ready for Black History Month

Celebrate Black History Month with these new and forthcoming books: A BOUND WOMAN IS A DANGEROUS THING: The Incarceration of African American Women from Harriet Tubman to Sandra Bland by DaMaris Hill A revelatory work in the tradition of Claudia Rankine’s CITIZEN, DaMaris Hill’s searing and powerful narrative-in-verse bears witness to American women of color […]

Read More…

css.php