Day’s YA: ANNA K

Happy Valentine’s Day, YA folks! In honor of Valentine’s Day, I’m sharing with you a classic love story with a modern twist. ANNA K: A Love Story by Jenny Lee9781250236432Available March 3, 2020 from Flatiron BooksAges 14 to 18Available to download as an e-galley In an elite world of Hot Lists, raucous parties, and designer […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

Adult Books for Teens

This month’s roundup of adult books for teens includes a fantasy conclusion, a hip-hop biography, & a heartwarming dog story (& more)! THE RISE OF MAGICKS: Chronicles of The One, Book 3 by Nora RobertsThe #1 New York Times bestselling author of YEAR ONE and OF BLOOD AND BONE concludes her stunning new trilogy praised […]

Read More…

Suffolk County Book Buzz Recap (11/12/19)

Yesterday we headed out of the bustling city to talk books and see the first snowfall of the year at the Suffolk County Book Buzz on Long Island. If you weren’t able to attend, or want a second look, here are the books we presented: WHERE THE WORLD ENDS | Geraldine McCaughreanDecember 3, 20199781250225498YA Fiction / […]

Read More…

YALSA Symposium Book Buzz Recap (11/3/19)

YALSA Symposium Book Buzz Recap (11/3/19)

Over the weekend, we jetted off to Memphis for a few days of BBQ and books at the YALSA Symposium! If you weren’t able to attend (or need a refresher), here are the books we presented at the Book Buzz on Sunday morning: WHERE THE WORLD ENDS | Geraldine McCaughreanDecember 3, 20199781250225498YA Fiction / Historical […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

Adult Books for Teens

These titles may look like they’re for adults, but they’re also perfect for teen readers! HERE WE ARE by Aarti Namdev ShahaniHERE WE ARE is a heart-wrenching memoir about an immigrant family’s American Dream, the justice system that took it away, and the daughter who fought to get it back, from NPR correspondent Aarti Namdev […]

Read More…

Teen Talk (October 2019)

Teen Talk (October 2019)

Check out our latest & greatest YA titles out this month, then join us on Twitter today at 2:30pm EST for Early Word YA Galley Chat (#ewgcya) and tell us what you’ve been reading & loving! THE GRACE YEAR by Kim Liggett9781250145444Ages 14 – 18 No one speaks of the grace year. It’s forbidden.Girls are told they have the […]

Read More…

Fall 2019 Children’s / YA Tri-State Book Buzz (10/17/19)

Earlier today, we presented our favorite new YAs from Flatiron and Wednesday Books during the Tri-State Children’s / YA Book Buzz. If you weren’t able to attend, here are the goods: WHERE THE WORLD ENDS | Geraldine McCaughreanDecember 3, 20199781250225498YA Fiction / Historical / EuropeAges 12 to 18 THE NIGHT COUNTRY | Melissa AlbertJanuary 7, […]

Read More…

Day’s YA – TWEET CUTE

TGIF, YA pals! Prepare yourselves for the most adorable YA rom-com EVER! TWEET CUTE by Emma Lord9781250237323Available January 21, 2020 from Wednesday BooksAges 12 to 18Available to download as an e-galley on Edelweiss Pepper and Jack (yes, like the cheese) have been quiet rivals since Pepper moved to NYC to attend Jack’s fancy private school. […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

Adult Books for Teens

These titles may have been published for adults, but Booklist says they’re perfect for teens—and we agree! DOMINICANA by Angie CruzIn the vein of ANOTHER BROOKLYN and AMERICANAH, DOMINICANA is a novel about a Dominican teenager’s arranged marriage and immigration to New York City, set in the 1960s and inspired by the author’s mother. “YAs […]

Read More…

Books for Teens 2020: Something Old, Something New

Welcome to 2020, the year of retellings! From Macbeth to You’ve Got Mail and everywhere in between, we’ve got retellings galore! And that’s not all! Check out all of our 2020 books for teens below for your fill of adventure, revenge, and romance. Follow us on Twitter (@MacmillanLib) for all book-related news, on Instagram (@Macmillan_Lib) […]

Read More…

css.php