Winter 2019–2020 Indie Next List for Reading Groups Preview

Winter 2019–2020 Indie Next List for Reading Groups Preview

Hey all you book club hosters, the Winter 2019–2020 Indie Next List for Reading Groups Preview includes 8 Macmillan titles! Top 10 #1: SHE WOULD BE KING by Wayétu Moore Family & Coming of Age THE FAMILY TABOR by Cherise Wolas Backlisted But Not Forgotten 300 ARGUMENTS by Sarah Manguso PYONGYANG: A Journey in North […]

Read More…

Booklist’s “Summer Book Club Bash” Webinar Titles

Booklist’s “Summer Book Club Bash” Webinar Titles

We hope you were able to tune in to Booklist’s “Summer Book Club Bash” webinar today, but if not, here are all the titles Anne presented, plus a link to Reading Group Gold, Macmillan’s book club website: THE GREAT ALONE by Kristin Hannah* | 9780312577230 | Available now THE NIGHTINGALE by Kristin Hannah* | 9781250080400 […]

Read More…

July 2018 Bestsellers & Recent Releases

July 2018 Bestsellers & Recent Releases

Here’s our updated Edelweiss collection of this month’s bestsellers and recently released titles, perfect for collection development! Here are some of the top titles for July 2018: Bestsellers: I SEE LIFE THROUGH ROSÉ COLORED GLASSES: True Stories and Confessions by Lisa Scottoline & Francesca Serritella A GATHERING OF SECRETS by Linda Castillo STAY HIDDEN by […]

Read More…

Happy #BookBday (7/17/18 Edition)

Happy #BookBday (7/17/18 Edition)

Happy #BookBday to two terrific new novels: THE FAMILY TABOR by Cherise Wolas An August 2018 Indie Next pick! Wolas’s new novel is set over the course of a single weekend, as five members of a family confront the lies upon which their lives are built. “Wolas, whose much-acclaimed debut novel, THE RESURRECTION OF JOAN […]

Read More…

Sneak Peek: August 2018 Indie Next List

Sneak Peek: August 2018 Indie Next List

Five Macmillan titles made the August 2018 Indie Next List! MEET ME AT THE MUSEUM by Anne Youngson For readers of THE GUERNSEY LITERARY AND POTATO PEEL PIE SOCIETY, an epistolary debut novel about a farmer’s wife who begins writing letters to a museum curator and, as he writes back, gradually allows herself to find […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: July 2018 LibraryReads Titles

For Your Consideration: July 2018 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and nominate your favorite titles for the July 2018 LibraryReads list! *Nominations are due May 20! Click here for the full list of 2018 deadlines. BABY TEETH by Zoje Stage Also available in audio THREE starred reviews and Zoje is on the cover of Library Journal’s mystery issue! “WE NEED TO TALK ABOUT […]

Read More…

ALA Midwinter 2018 – Saturday Events

ALA Midwinter 2018 – Saturday Events

Good morning, Denver! We look forward to seeing your smiling faces at the events below and in the Macmillan Adult booth #1741! In-booth signing with Adrienne Young 9:30-10:00am Colorado Convention Center | Booth #1741 Adrienne Young will sign complimentary advance copies of her debut YA novel, SKY IN THE DEEP. Spotlight on Book Clubs: ARC […]

Read More…

2018 PEN Literary Awards Nominees (& Winners!)

2018 PEN Literary Awards Nominees (& Winners!)

UPDATE 2/21/18: Congratulations to our 2018 PEN Literary Award winners: PEN/Jean Stein Book Award WHEREAS by Layli Long Soldier PEN/E.O. Wilson Literary Science Writing Award THE BUTCHERING ART: Joseph Lister’s Quest to Transform the Grisly World of Victorian Medicine by Lindsey Fitzharris PEN/Saul Bellow Award for Achievement in American Fiction Edmund White (THE UNPUNISHED VICE) […]

Read More…

Macmillan Library @ ALA Midwinter 2018 (Booth #1741)

Macmillan Library @ ALA Midwinter 2018 (Booth #1741)

We can’t wait to see you in the Macmillan (adult) booth #1741 and at all of our great events at ALA Midwinter in Denver. Check out our schedule below and RSVP ASAP! Friday, February 9 Opening Keynote with Patrisse Khan-Cullors 4:00-5:30pm Colorado Convention Center | Mile High Ballroom 2 & 3 Add to your schedule […]

Read More…

Kirkus Best Books of 2017 – Fiction

Kirkus Best Books of 2017 – Fiction

Kirkus Reviews announced their Best of 2017 Fiction lists which include 19 Macmillan titles: Best Fiction (full list) 4 3 2 1 by Paul Auster THE FIFTH ELEMENT by Jorgen Brekke MARLENA by Julie Buntin DUKE WITH BENEFITS by Manda Collins WALKAWAY by Cory Doctorow FRESH COMPLAINT by Jeffrey Eugenides A CAST OF VULTURES by […]

Read More…

css.php