B&N Summer 2017 Discover Picks

B&N Summer 2017 Discover Picks

Barnes & Noble’s Summer 2017 Discover Great New Writers program includes five Macmillan titles! ONE DAY WE’LL ALL BE DEAD AND NONE OF THIS WILL MATTER by Scaachi Koul One of Buzzfeed’s “Most Exciting Books Coming In 2017!” For readers of Mindy Kaling, Luvvie Ajayi, and Rupi Kaur comes a debut collection of fierce and […]

Read More…

New Nonfiction – May 2017

New Nonfiction – May 2017

Essays, books about books, and a librarian’s memoir are just some of the new nonfiction books available this week: THE END OF EDDY by Édouard Louis Two starred reviews! The most talked-about European novel since MY STRUGGLE—a sexually frank, brutally honest coming-of-age story that captures the violence and desperation of life in a French factory […]

Read More…

#FridayReads From Our Fave Indian Authors

#FridayReads From Our Fave Indian Authors

TGIF! Today’s #FridayReads are by two of our favorite Indian authors: ONE DAY WE’LL ALL BE DEAD AND NONE OF THIS WILL MATTER by Scaachi Koul One of Buzzfeed’s “Most Exciting Books Coming In 2017!” For readers of Mindy Kaling, Luvvie Ajayi, and Rupi Kaur comes a debut collection of fierce and funny essays about growing […]

Read More…

Buzzfeed’s “Most Exciting Books Coming In 2017”

Buzzfeed’s “Most Exciting Books Coming In 2017”

Here are the books Buzzfeed can’t wait to read in 2017. We bet many of them will also end up on patrons’ to-read lists! UNIVERSAL HARVESTER by John Darnielle In John Darnielle’s novel UNIVERSAL HARVESTER, creepy, disturbing home video footage begins showing up spliced in VHS cassettes at the local Video Hut in a small […]

Read More…

css.php