Happy #BookBday (8/7/18 Edition)

Happy #BookBday (8/7/18 Edition)

We’ve got a BIG #BookBday today (so, extra cake, right??): MEET ME AT THE MUSEUM by Anne Youngson An August 2018 LibraryReads & Indie Next pick and one of Library Journal’s Best Summer 2018 Debuts! For readers of THE GUERNSEY LITERARY AND POTATO PEEL PIE SOCIETY, an epistolary debut novel about a farmer’s wife who […]

Read More…

THE MIDDLEMAN Signed Giveaway

THE MIDDLEMAN Signed Giveaway

New York Times bestselling author Olen Steinhauer‘s newest standalone thriller, THE MIDDLEMAN, follows the people on all sides of a domestic terrorist group, from the group’s converts to the FBI agents investigating them. THE MIDDLEMAN is an August 2018 Indie Next pick, has two starred reviews, and one lucky librarian has a chance to win a […]

Read More…

Thriller Thursday (7/17/18 Edition)

Thriller Thursday (7/17/18 Edition)

Happy #ThrillerThursday to an outstanding new debut and two series favorites: BABY TEETH by Zoje Stage Also available in audio A July 2018 LibraryReads pick, an August 2018 Indie Next Pick, an LJ Best Summer 2018 Debut, and one of PW’s Best Books of Summer 2018 / Most Anticipated Debuts with THREE starred reviews! “WE […]

Read More…

Happy #BookBday (7/17/18 Edition)

Happy #BookBday (7/17/18 Edition)

Happy #BookBday to two terrific new novels: THE FAMILY TABOR by Cherise Wolas An August 2018 Indie Next pick! Wolas’s new novel is set over the course of a single weekend, as five members of a family confront the lies upon which their lives are built. “Wolas, whose much-acclaimed debut novel, THE RESURRECTION OF JOAN […]

Read More…

Jones, Greenwood, and Youngson are August 2018 LibraryReads Picks!

Jones, Greenwood, and Youngson are August 2018 LibraryReads Picks!

FANTASTIC NEWS! Macmillan has THREE books on the August 2018 LibraryReads list! Debuting at #6 is THE OTHER WOMAN by Sandie Jones Emily chose Adam, but she didn’t choose his mother Pammie. There’s nothing a mother wouldn’t do for her son, and now Emily is about to find out just how far Pammie will go […]

Read More…

css.php