Mysteries/Thrillers This Month (9/29/22)

September was filled with thrilling and mysterious adventures including a favorite detective involved in a scandal of betrayal and secrets, a private investigator on the trail of a con man, an intense and toxic friendship that leads to deadly consequences, and a high-stakes spy mission set during World War II. THE RISING TIDE: A Vera […]

Read More…

Book + Author: Ann Cleeves

Come join us! Sign up to participate in the next event in Macmillan’s Book + Author series: a virtual launch event with author Ann Cleeves for the release of THE RISING TIDE, the stunning next book in the Vera Stanhope series that explores guilt, betrayal, and the secrets people keep. Book + Author: Ann CleevesThursday, […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: September 2022 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite September titles for the September 2022 LibraryReads list! Votes due August 1! THE BEST FRIEND by Jessica Fellowes9781250831804 | 9/13/22Download on Edelweiss and NetGalley “Set in England and spanning 76 years, this searing domestic noir from bestseller Fellowes (the Mitford Murders series) chronicles shy protagonist Bella’s toxic relationship […]

Read More…

New Edelweiss E-galleys (5/31/22)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: THE RISING TIDE: A Vera Stanhope Novel by Ann CleevesISBN 9781250204530 | on sale 9/6/22 For fifty years a group of friends have been meeting regularly for reunions on Holy Island, celebrating the school trip where they met, […]

Read More…

Booklist’s True Crime, Thrillers and Mysteries, Oh My! Recap

A huge thanks to everyone who attended today’s “True Crime, Thrillers and Mysteries, Oh My!” webinar with Booklist! Here are all the titles we talked about, plus you can watch the archived webinar here: THE BLAME GAME by Sandie JonesSTAY AWAKE by Megan GoldinDIRT CREEK by Hayley ScrivenorDAISY DARKER by Alice FeeneyAMERICAN DEMON: Eliot Ness […]

Read More…

Starred Review Round-Up (9/14/21)

We’re seeing stars! These titles all received multiple starred reviews: FIGHT NIGHT by Miriam ToewsISBN 9781635578171 | on sale 10/5/21 “Fierce and funny, this gives undeniable testimony to the life force of family. It’s a knockout.”–Publishers Weekly, starred review “Funny and sad and exquisitely tender.”–Kirkus Reviews, starred review APPLES NEVER FALL by Liane MoriartyISBN 9781250220257 […]

Read More…

Mystery Series Spotlight (9/14/21)

Today we’re diving into mystery series with the extraordinary second book in the Two Rivers series and the 53rd adventure of a beloved homicide detective. THE HERON’S CRY: A Detective Matthew Venn Novel by Ann Cleeves 2 starred reviews! “Fans of Cleeves’s Vera Stanhope and Shetland mysteries will be eager for her latest novel, where […]

Read More…

Mac Lib From Home Round-Up (7/22/21)

Welcome to Mac Lib From Home, our fun-sized buzz series from our homes to yours! Detective Matthew Venn must tread carefully through the lies that smolder at the heart of his community in Ann Cleeves’ THE HERON’S CRY. Watch Talia’s full video here. NINTH HOUSE meets MEXICAN GOTHIC in Caitlin Starling’s gothic fantasy horror tale […]

Read More…

Sacramento Library Book Buzz Recap (6/30/21)

Take a peek at all the exciting titles we presented in today’s Sacramento Library Book Buzz. APPLES NEVER FALL by Liane Moriarty | 9781250220257 | 9/14/21 THE MADNESS OF CROWDS by Louise Penny | 9781250145260 | 8/24/21 BEAUTIFUL WORLD, WHERE ARE YOU by Sally Rooney | 9780374602604 | 9/7/21 THREE SISTERS by Heather Morris | […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: September 2021 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite September titles for the September 2021 LibraryReads list! Votes due August 1! BEAUTIFUL WORLD, WHERE ARE YOU by Sally RooneyISBN 9780374602604 | on sale 9/7/21Download on Edelweiss “A novel of capacious intelligence and plenty of page-turning emotional drama.”–Kirkus Reviews, starred review “As always, Rooney challenges and inspires.”–Publishers Weekly, […]

Read More…

css.php