Starred Review Round-Up (9/14/21)

We’re seeing stars! These titles all received multiple starred reviews: FIGHT NIGHT by Miriam ToewsISBN 9781635578171 | on sale 10/5/21 “Fierce and funny, this gives undeniable testimony to the life force of family. It’s a knockout.”–Publishers Weekly, starred review “Funny and sad and exquisitely tender.”–Kirkus Reviews, starred review APPLES NEVER FALL by Liane MoriartyISBN 9781250220257 […]

Read More…

Mystery Series Spotlight (9/14/21)

Today we’re diving into mystery series with the extraordinary second book in the Two Rivers series and the 53rd adventure of a beloved homicide detective. THE HERON’S CRY: A Detective Matthew Venn Novel by Ann Cleeves 2 starred reviews! “Fans of Cleeves’s Vera Stanhope and Shetland mysteries will be eager for her latest novel, where […]

Read More…

Mac Lib From Home Round-Up (7/22/21)

Welcome to Mac Lib From Home, our fun-sized buzz series from our homes to yours! Detective Matthew Venn must tread carefully through the lies that smolder at the heart of his community in Ann Cleeves’ THE HERON’S CRY. Watch Talia’s full video here. NINTH HOUSE meets MEXICAN GOTHIC in Caitlin Starling’s gothic fantasy horror tale […]

Read More…

Sacramento Library Book Buzz Recap (6/30/21)

Take a peek at all the exciting titles we presented in today’s Sacramento Library Book Buzz. APPLES NEVER FALL by Liane Moriarty | 9781250220257 | 9/14/21 THE MADNESS OF CROWDS by Louise Penny | 9781250145260 | 8/24/21 BEAUTIFUL WORLD, WHERE ARE YOU by Sally Rooney | 9780374602604 | 9/7/21 THREE SISTERS by Heather Morris | […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: September 2021 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite September titles for the September 2021 LibraryReads list! Votes due August 1! BEAUTIFUL WORLD, WHERE ARE YOU by Sally RooneyISBN 9780374602604 | on sale 9/7/21Download on Edelweiss “A novel of capacious intelligence and plenty of page-turning emotional drama.”–Kirkus Reviews, starred review “As always, Rooney challenges and inspires.”–Publishers Weekly, […]

Read More…

Summer Buzzin’ Recap (6/3/21)

For anyone who missed our Grease-tastic adult title preview today, here are all the books we talked about + check out the recording above! APPLES NEVER FALL by Liane Moriarty | 9781250220257 | 9/14/21THE MADNESS OF CROWDS by Louise Penny | 9781250145260 | 8/24/21BEAUTIFUL WORLD, WHERE ARE YOU by Sally Rooney | 9780374602604 | 9/7/21THREE […]

Read More…

Maryland and Delaware Library Associations’ Webinar Recap (5/5/21)

Today we presented some of our exciting upcoming Adult titles to the Maryland and Delaware Library Associations. Check out what all the buzz was about with the title list below. APPLES NEVER FALL by Liane Moriarty | 9781250220257 | 9/14/21THE MADNESS OF CROWDS by Louise Penny | 9781250145260 | 8/24/21 BEAUTIFUL WORLD, WHERE ARE YOU […]

Read More…

Extra! Extra!: April Book News

HERE ARE ALL OF THE HEADLINES YOU MAY HAVE MISSED THIS MONTH. Clear your calendar! For four consecutive Fridays, join Oprah in conversation with Marilynne Robinson on AppleTV. Thomas Grattan’s THE RECENT EAST started in a subway car.  The Washington Post reviews OF WOMEN AND SALT The New York Times dives into FULFILLMENT by Alec […]

Read More…

New E-galleys (4/19/21)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: THE HERON’S CRY by Ann CleevesISBN 9781250204479, on sale 9/7/21 The summer heat in North Devon is suffocating, and Detective Matthew Venn is called out to a murder scene at a rural artist’s home. Dr. […]

Read More…

Fall 2021 Adult Book Buzz

Check out some of the exciting books coming your way in Fall 2021! APPLES NEVER FALL by Liane Moriarty | 9781250220257 | 9/14/21THE MADNESS OF CROWDS by Louise Penny | 9781250145260 | 8/24/21BEAUTIFUL WORLD, WHERE ARE YOU by Sally Rooney | 9780374602604 | 9/7/21THREE SISTERS by Heather Morris | 9781250276896 | 10/5/21CROSSROADS by Jonathan Franzen […]

Read More…

css.php