Adult Books for Teens

This month’s roundup of Adult Books for Teens includes a CIA memoir, an epic fantasy, an historical look at the 1938 Cote d’Azur, and a western featuring queer librarian spies on horseback. UPRIGHT WOMEN WANTED by Sarah Gailey97812502135872/4/2020 Award-winning author Sarah Gailey reinvents the pulp Western with an explicitly antifascist, near-future story of queer identity. […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

This month’s roundup of adult books for teens includes a technological thriller, a sci-fi novella, and a journalist’s memoir of life under ISIS. THE GOD GAME by Danny TobeyFive ambitious high school students find their lives at risk when a video game that thinks it’s God won’t let them quit. “Teen gamers will be drawn […]

Read More…

Booklist Editors’ Choice 2019

Booklist has revealed their editors’ top picks of the year’s outstanding books for public library collections, including these Macmillan titles: Adult Books IN THE DREAM HOUSE: A Memoir by Carmen Maria Machado LIFE ISN’T EVERYTHING: Mike Nichols, as remembered by 150 of his closest friends by Ash Carter and Sam Kashner LONG LIVE THE TRIBE […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

Adult Books for Teens

This month’s roundup of adult books for teens includes a fantasy conclusion, a hip-hop biography, & a heartwarming dog story (& more)! THE RISE OF MAGICKS: Chronicles of The One, Book 3 by Nora RobertsThe #1 New York Times bestselling author of YEAR ONE and OF BLOOD AND BONE concludes her stunning new trilogy praised […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

Adult Books for Teens

From astrology to literary fiction to a powerful Holocaust memoir, these adult books are perfect for teen readers. ASTRO POETS: Your Guides to the Zodiac by Alex Dimitrov and Dorothea LaskyFrom the online phenomenons the Astro Poets comes the first great astrology primer of the 21st century. “Teen readers getting acquainted with their horoscopes will […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

Adult Books for Teens

These titles may look like they’re for adults, but they’re also perfect for teen readers! HERE WE ARE by Aarti Namdev ShahaniHERE WE ARE is a heart-wrenching memoir about an immigrant family’s American Dream, the justice system that took it away, and the daughter who fought to get it back, from NPR correspondent Aarti Namdev […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

Adult Books for Teens

These titles may have been published for adults, but Booklist says they’re perfect for teens—and we agree! DOMINICANA by Angie CruzIn the vein of ANOTHER BROOKLYN and AMERICANAH, DOMINICANA is a novel about a Dominican teenager’s arranged marriage and immigration to New York City, set in the 1960s and inspired by the author’s mother. “YAs […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

Adult Books for Teens

These titles may have been published for adults, but Booklist has deemed them to be perfect for teens—and we agree! GODS WITH A LITTLE G by Tupelo HassmanFrom the acclaimed author of GIRLCHILD, this gritty, irreverent novel sees a young misfit grow into hope. “GIRLCHILD won an Alex Award, and this novel is no less […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

Adult Books for Teens

These titles may have been published for adults, but Booklist has deemed them to be perfect for teens—and we agree! MOONBOUND: Apollo 11 and the Dream of Spaceflight by Jonathan Fetter-VormA rich, full-color graphic exploration of our journey to the moon and a celebration of scientific achievement. “Dense with historical, political, and scientific information but a fascinating exploration for interested older teens” —Booklist, YA Interest THE SOL MAJESTIC by […]

Read More…

Day’s YA – RED, WHITE & ROYAL BLUE

Now that it’s officially summer, I present to you the Ultimate Beach Read. RED, WHITE & ROYAL BLUE by Casey McQuiston9781250316776Available now from St. Martin’s GriffinNew Adult Alex Claremont-Diaz is American royalty. He’s the son of the first female president and rules the White House gossip ring with his sister June and the VP’s granddaughter, […]

Read More…

css.php