Adult Books for Teens

This month’s roundup of Adult Books for Teens includes a memoir infused with hints of true crime, a sci-fi adventure, a twisty crime thriller, and a sparkling debut fantasy. THE HEART AND OTHER MONSTERS by Rose Andersen97816355751497/7/2020 “Older readers will enjoy Andersen’s honest, straightforward writing, and her portrayal of the relationship between the young sisters.” […]

Read More…

Day’s YA: Black YA Authors

This edition of Day’s YA highlights YA and YA-OK books by Black authors Note: This list is not exhaustive, but is meant to be a jumping off point. Please support these (and all) Black authors in any way you can, now and always. YA: ALL BOYS AREN’T BLUE by George M Johnson BLACK GIRL UNLIMITED […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

This month’s roundup of Adult Books for Teens includes an absorbing political biography and the historical account of an infamous shipwreck. PELOSI by Molly Ball97812502528695/5/2020 An intimate, fresh perspective on the most powerful woman in American political history, House Speaker Nancy Pelosi, by award-winning political journalist Molly Ball. “Political junkies and teens looking for role […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

THIS MONTH’S ROUNDUP OF ADULT BOOKS FOR TEENS INCLUDES A SINISTER DOMESTIC THRILLER, AN IRREVERENT COMING-OF-AGE MEMOIR, AND A NEW FANTASY SERIES FROM A #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR. YOU LET ME IN by Camilla Bruce97812503020454/21/2020 YOU LET ME IN delivers a stunning tale from debut author Camilla Bruce, combining the sinister domestic atmosphere […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

THIS MONTH’S ROUNDUP OF ADULT BOOKS FOR TEENS INCLUDES AN IMMERSIVE COMING-OF-AGE STORY, A DEBUT SCI-FI FROM A FORMER NFL PLAYER, AND A GUIDE TO SELF-AWARENESS FROM FROM A BELOVED OB-GYN. A GOOD NEIGHBORHOOD by Therese Anne Fowler97812502372793/10/20 For fans of Celeste Ng and Jodi Picoult, a stunning page-turner about two very different families living […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

This month’s roundup of Adult Books for Teens includes a CIA memoir, an epic fantasy, an historical look at the 1938 Cote d’Azur, and a western featuring queer librarian spies on horseback. UPRIGHT WOMEN WANTED by Sarah Gailey97812502135872/4/2020 Award-winning author Sarah Gailey reinvents the pulp Western with an explicitly antifascist, near-future story of queer identity. […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

This month’s roundup of adult books for teens includes a technological thriller, a sci-fi novella, and a journalist’s memoir of life under ISIS. THE GOD GAME by Danny TobeyFive ambitious high school students find their lives at risk when a video game that thinks it’s God won’t let them quit. “Teen gamers will be drawn […]

Read More…

Booklist Editors’ Choice 2019

Booklist has revealed their editors’ top picks of the year’s outstanding books for public library collections, including these Macmillan titles: Adult Books IN THE DREAM HOUSE: A Memoir by Carmen Maria Machado LIFE ISN’T EVERYTHING: Mike Nichols, as remembered by 150 of his closest friends by Ash Carter and Sam Kashner LONG LIVE THE TRIBE […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

Adult Books for Teens

This month’s roundup of adult books for teens includes a fantasy conclusion, a hip-hop biography, & a heartwarming dog story (& more)! THE RISE OF MAGICKS: Chronicles of The One, Book 3 by Nora RobertsThe #1 New York Times bestselling author of YEAR ONE and OF BLOOD AND BONE concludes her stunning new trilogy praised […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

Adult Books for Teens

From astrology to literary fiction to a powerful Holocaust memoir, these adult books are perfect for teen readers. ASTRO POETS: Your Guides to the Zodiac by Alex Dimitrov and Dorothea LaskyFrom the online phenomenons the Astro Poets comes the first great astrology primer of the 21st century. “Teen readers getting acquainted with their horoscopes will […]

Read More…

css.php