Adult Books for Teens 2021

Welcome to your one stop shop for all of Macmillan’s adult titles with teen appeal! This page is ever-changing, so be sure to keep an eye out for new additions throughout the year! Click here to view the Edelweiss catalog of these titles. THE OTHER MOTHER by Matthew Dicks9781250103468Available now from St. Martin’s Press (1/12/21) […]

Read More…

Booklist Editors’ Choice 2020

Booklist has revealed their editors’ top picks of the year’s outstanding books for public library collections, including these Macmillan titles: JUST US: An American Conversation by Claudia RankineFRIDA IN AMERICA: The Creative Awakening of a Great Artist by Celia StahrSIGH, GONE: A Misfit’s Memoir of Great Books, Punk Rock, and the Fight to Fit In […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

This month’s roundup of Adult Books for Teens includes an up close look at some of our planet’s most exotic creatures, a collection of powerful stories of refugees who have found new lives in Minnesota’s Twin Cities, and a historical fantasy about labor actions like you’ve never seen before. WORLD WILD VET: Encounters in the […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

This month’s roundup of Adult Books for Teens includes horror, sci-fi, fantasy, nonfiction, and two gorgeous books of photography. NIGHT OF THE MANNEQUINS by Stephen Graham Jones97812507520799/1/20 “Teen fans of horror will enjoy this compelling story about the lengths we go for our friends.” —Booklist, YA Interest A USER’S GUIDE TO DEMOCRACY: How America Works […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

This month’s roundup of Adult Books for Teens includes a memoir infused with hints of true crime, a sci-fi adventure, a twisty crime thriller, and a sparkling debut fantasy. THE HEART AND OTHER MONSTERS by Rose Andersen97816355751497/7/2020 “Older readers will enjoy Andersen’s honest, straightforward writing, and her portrayal of the relationship between the young sisters.” […]

Read More…

Day’s YA: Black YA Authors

This edition of Day’s YA highlights YA and YA-OK books by Black authors Note: This list is not exhaustive, but is meant to be a jumping off point. Please support these (and all) Black authors in any way you can, now and always. YA: ALL BOYS AREN’T BLUE by George M Johnson BLACK GIRL UNLIMITED […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

This month’s roundup of Adult Books for Teens includes an absorbing political biography and the historical account of an infamous shipwreck. PELOSI by Molly Ball97812502528695/5/2020 An intimate, fresh perspective on the most powerful woman in American political history, House Speaker Nancy Pelosi, by award-winning political journalist Molly Ball. “Political junkies and teens looking for role […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

THIS MONTH’S ROUNDUP OF ADULT BOOKS FOR TEENS INCLUDES A SINISTER DOMESTIC THRILLER, AN IRREVERENT COMING-OF-AGE MEMOIR, AND A NEW FANTASY SERIES FROM A #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR. YOU LET ME IN by Camilla Bruce97812503020454/21/2020 YOU LET ME IN delivers a stunning tale from debut author Camilla Bruce, combining the sinister domestic atmosphere […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

THIS MONTH’S ROUNDUP OF ADULT BOOKS FOR TEENS INCLUDES AN IMMERSIVE COMING-OF-AGE STORY, A DEBUT SCI-FI FROM A FORMER NFL PLAYER, AND A GUIDE TO SELF-AWARENESS FROM FROM A BELOVED OB-GYN. A GOOD NEIGHBORHOOD by Therese Anne Fowler97812502372793/10/20 For fans of Celeste Ng and Jodi Picoult, a stunning page-turner about two very different families living […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

This month’s roundup of Adult Books for Teens includes a CIA memoir, an epic fantasy, an historical look at the 1938 Cote d’Azur, and a western featuring queer librarian spies on horseback. UPRIGHT WOMEN WANTED by Sarah Gailey97812502135872/4/2020 Award-winning author Sarah Gailey reinvents the pulp Western with an explicitly antifascist, near-future story of queer identity. […]

Read More…

css.php