2018 Bram Stoker Awards Final Ballot

2018 Bram Stoker Awards Final Ballot

The Horror Writers Association has announced the final ballot for the 2018 Bram Stoker Awards, and Macmillan has two titles in the running! Superior Achievement in a NovelGLIMPSE by Jonathan Maberry Superior Achievement in a First NovelBABY TEETH by Zoje Stage Winners will be announced May 11, 2019. […]

Read More…

Library Journal’s Best Books of 2018

Library Journal’s Best Books of 2018

The year-end best-of lists are still rolling in, and now we’re proud to announce that Library Journal‘s Best Books of 2018 includes 21 Macmillan titles: Crime Fiction A DEATH OF NO IMPORTANCE by Mariah Fredericks Graphic Novels WOMAN WORLD by Aminder Dhaliwal SABRINA by Nick Drnaso BERLIN by Jason Lutes Horror THE MERRY SPINSTER: Tales […]

Read More…

Vote Now in the Goodreads Choice Awards 2018

Vote Now in the Goodreads Choice Awards 2018

Voting for the 10th Annual Goodreads Choice Awards is now open! Goodreads has gathered the best titles from across all genres, and we’re happy to share the Macmillan titles currently nominated for your voting pleasure. Voting for the opening round closes November 4th, so head over to Goodreads and submit your votes now. Fiction NINE […]

Read More…

Happy Halloween! (10/31/18)

Happy Halloween! (10/31/18)

Trick or treat, bags of sweets, ghosts are walking down the street… blah blah go read books! THE RAVENMASTER: My Life with the Ravens at the Tower of London by Christopher Skaife An Amazon Book of the Month! “What a terrific book…I learned so much about Ravens, and even things I didn’t know about the Tower. […]

Read More…

Library Journal’s Fearsome Firsts + Booklist’s Top 10 Horror (10/15/18)

Library Journal’s Fearsome Firsts + Booklist’s Top 10 Horror (10/15/18)

Just in time for your spook-tastic thrill-a-chill displays, here are creepy favorites from Library Journal + Booklist: Library Journal‘s Fearsome Firsts: Horror Fiction from Debut Authors: BABY TEETH Booklist‘s Top 10 Horror: AFTER THE END OF THE WORLD HER BODY AND OTHER PARTIES And don’t forget to join us for Booklist‘s “Falling for Mystery” Webinar […]

Read More…

Another LibraryReads Giveaway? Say Whaaaaa? (10/10/18)

Another LibraryReads Giveaway? Say Whaaaaa? (10/10/18)

We’re so grateful for your continued support of LibraryReads (and our many winning titles) that we’re giving away one set of ALL OF OUR 2018 LibraryReads picks to date! To enter the giveaway, simply fill in the this form by Wednesday, October 31. * This contest has ended and winners have been contacted. THE WIFE BETWEEN […]

Read More…

July 2018 Bestsellers & Recent Releases

July 2018 Bestsellers & Recent Releases

Here’s our updated Edelweiss collection of this month’s bestsellers and recently released titles, perfect for collection development! Here are some of the top titles for July 2018: Bestsellers: I SEE LIFE THROUGH ROSÉ COLORED GLASSES: True Stories and Confessions by Lisa Scottoline & Francesca Serritella A GATHERING OF SECRETS by Linda Castillo STAY HIDDEN by […]

Read More…

Thriller Thursday (7/17/18 Edition)

Thriller Thursday (7/17/18 Edition)

Happy #ThrillerThursday to an outstanding new debut and two series favorites: BABY TEETH by Zoje Stage Also available in audio A July 2018 LibraryReads pick, an August 2018 Indie Next Pick, an LJ Best Summer 2018 Debut, and one of PW’s Best Books of Summer 2018 / Most Anticipated Debuts with THREE starred reviews! “WE […]

Read More…

LJ Best Summer & Early Fall 2018 Debuts

LJ Best Summer & Early Fall 2018 Debuts

Library Journal‘s latest group of debut picks from Summer & Fall 2018 is actually two lists in one: “Books To Get” (books that LJ reviewers have found strong, insightful, and sure to start everyone talking) and “Books To Anticipate” (forthcoming titles that LJ sees buzz about). We say, BUY ‘EM ALL! BOOKS TO GET TREEBORNE […]

Read More…

Sneak Peek: August 2018 Indie Next List

Sneak Peek: August 2018 Indie Next List

Five Macmillan titles made the August 2018 Indie Next List! MEET ME AT THE MUSEUM by Anne Youngson For readers of THE GUERNSEY LITERARY AND POTATO PEEL PIE SOCIETY, an epistolary debut novel about a farmer’s wife who begins writing letters to a museum curator and, as he writes back, gradually allows herself to find […]

Read More…

css.php