2022 Alex Awards

We’re thrilled to share that four Macmillan titles have been selected for this year’s Alex Awards! The Alex Awards are given to ten books written for adults that have special appeal to young adults, ages 12 through 18. THE LIBRARY OF THE DEAD by T.L. Huchu “Huchu writes with a refreshing voice, crafting an intimate […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens 2022

Welcome to your one stop shop for all of Macmillan’s adult titles with teen appeal! This page is ever-changing, so be sure to keep an eye out for new additions throughout the year! Click here to view the Edelweiss catalog of these titles. THE STARLESS CROWN by James Rollins9781250816771Available now | 1/4/22Tor Books The first book […]

Read More…

THE INVISIBLE LIFE OF ADDIE LARUE is a 2021 YALSA Teens’ Top Ten Pick!

YALSA announced their 2021 Teens’ Top Ten list and THE INVISIBLE LIFE OF ADDIE LARUE by V.E. Schwab is on the list! THE INVISIBLE LIFE OF ADDIE LARUE by V.E. Schwab9780765387561Tor BooksAvailable Now YALSA’s Teens’ Top Ten is a “teen choice” list, where teens nominate and choose their favorite books of the previous year! Nominators are members […]

Read More…

Tor to Publish Holly Black’s Adult Debut!

#1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black announced on Friday evening that Tor Books would publish her debut adult novel BOOK OF NIGHT, a modern dark fantasy of shadowy thieves and secret societies in the vein of NINTH HOUSE and THE NIGHT CIRCUS. In Charlie Hall’s world, shadows can be altered, for entertainment and […]

Read More…

Tor E-Books Sale for Libraries (June 2021)

Expand your SFF e-book collection with these recent and backlist essentials from Tor Books and Tordotcom! From 6/1/21 through 6/30/21, many Tor e-Books will be discounted 25% off (with our regular lending terms), including these bestsellers and award-winners: GIDEON THE NINTH by Tamsyn MuirTHE HOUSE IN THE CERULEAN SEA by TJ KluneBINTI by Nnedi OkoraforTHE […]

Read More…

Day’s YA: FLASH FIRE

FLASH FIRE by TJ Klune9781250203687Available July 13, 2021 from Tor TeenE-galley available on Edelweiss and NetGalleyAges 13 to 18 SOMETIMES LIFE’S A SLOW BURN, SOMETIMES IT’S A DUMPSTER FIRE. This line perfectly nods to all the chaotic fun readers will experience in FLASH FIRE. New York Times bestselling author of THE HOUSE IN THE CERULEAN […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens 2021

Welcome to your one stop shop for all of Macmillan’s adult titles with teen appeal! This page is ever-changing, so be sure to keep an eye out for new additions throughout the year! Click here to view the Edelweiss catalog of these titles. THE OTHER MOTHER by Matthew Dicks9781250103468Available now from St. Martin’s Press (1/12/21) […]

Read More…

GFA Backlist Spotlight: THREE PARTS DEAD

In this Genre For All spotlight, I’d like to wish a hearty welcome to Andrew, one of our pals over at Tor, who’s come to talk about one of his backlist favs! There are a lot of great things about working for Macmillan and Tor, and one of them is the opportunity to bring backlist […]

Read More…

Christopher Paolini Comes to Macmillan

Christopher Paolini Comes to Macmillan

Exciting news everyone! Fantasy phenom Christopher Paolini is coming to Macmillan–and making his adult debut–with an epic space opera in Fall 2020! TO SLEEP IN A SEA OF STARS On sale 9/15/20 from Tor Books During a routine survey mission on an uncolonized planet, xenobiologist Kira Navárez finds an alien relic that thrusts her into […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

Adult Books for Teens

These titles may look like they’re for adults, but they’re also perfect for teen readers! HERE WE ARE by Aarti Namdev ShahaniHERE WE ARE is a heart-wrenching memoir about an immigrant family’s American Dream, the justice system that took it away, and the daughter who fought to get it back, from NPR correspondent Aarti Namdev […]

Read More…

css.php