Tor to Publish Holly Black’s Adult Debut!

#1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black announced on Friday evening that Tor Books would publish her debut adult novel BOOK OF NIGHT, a modern dark fantasy of shadowy thieves and secret societies in the vein of NINTH HOUSE and THE NIGHT CIRCUS. In Charlie Hall’s world, shadows can be altered, for entertainment and […]

Read More…

Tor E-Books Sale for Libraries (June 2021)

Expand your SFF e-book collection with these recent and backlist essentials from Tor Books and Tordotcom! From 6/1/21 through 6/30/21, many Tor e-Books will be discounted 25% off (with our regular lending terms), including these bestsellers and award-winners: GIDEON THE NINTH by Tamsyn MuirTHE HOUSE IN THE CERULEAN SEA by TJ KluneBINTI by Nnedi OkoraforTHE […]

Read More…

Day’s YA: FLASH FIRE

FLASH FIRE by TJ Klune9781250203687Available July 13, 2021 from Tor TeenE-galley available on Edelweiss and NetGalleyAges 13 to 18 SOMETIMES LIFE’S A SLOW BURN, SOMETIMES IT’S A DUMPSTER FIRE. This line perfectly nods to all the chaotic fun readers will experience in FLASH FIRE. New York Times bestselling author of THE HOUSE IN THE CERULEAN […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens 2021

Welcome to your one stop shop for all of Macmillan’s adult titles with teen appeal! This page is ever-changing, so be sure to keep an eye out for new additions throughout the year! Click here to view the Edelweiss catalog of these titles. THE OTHER MOTHER by Matthew Dicks9781250103468Available now from St. Martin’s Press (1/12/21) […]

Read More…

GFA Backlist Spotlight: THREE PARTS DEAD

In this Genre For All spotlight, I’d like to wish a hearty welcome to Andrew, one of our pals over at Tor, who’s come to talk about one of his backlist favs! There are a lot of great things about working for Macmillan and Tor, and one of them is the opportunity to bring backlist […]

Read More…

Christopher Paolini Comes to Macmillan

Christopher Paolini Comes to Macmillan

Exciting news everyone! Fantasy phenom Christopher Paolini is coming to Macmillan–and making his adult debut–with an epic space opera in Fall 2020! TO SLEEP IN A SEA OF STARS On sale 9/15/20 from Tor Books During a routine survey mission on an uncolonized planet, xenobiologist Kira Navárez finds an alien relic that thrusts her into […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

Adult Books for Teens

These titles may look like they’re for adults, but they’re also perfect for teen readers! HERE WE ARE by Aarti Namdev ShahaniHERE WE ARE is a heart-wrenching memoir about an immigrant family’s American Dream, the justice system that took it away, and the daughter who fought to get it back, from NPR correspondent Aarti Namdev […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

Adult Books for Teens

These titles may have been published for adults, but Booklist has deemed them to be perfect for teens—and we agree! GODS WITH A LITTLE G by Tupelo HassmanFrom the acclaimed author of GIRLCHILD, this gritty, irreverent novel sees a young misfit grow into hope. “GIRLCHILD won an Alex Award, and this novel is no less […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

Adult Books for Teens

Booklist has deemed these adult titles to be perfect for teen readers . . . and we agree! NATURALLY TAN by Tan FranceFrom one of the stars of Netflix’s overnight sensation Queer Eye, Tan France’s memoir has his signature wit, style, and tells the origin story of one of the few openly gay, South Asian men […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

Adult Books for Teens

These adult books are perfect for teen readers! MIDDLEGAME by Seanan McGuireNew York Times bestselling and award-winning author Seanan McGuire introduces readers to a world of amoral alchemy, shadowy organizations, and impossible cities in this standalone fantasy. “Teen McGuire fans admire the substance she brings to her fantasy worlds, and they’ll connect with the story’s […]

Read More…

css.php