Sneak Peek: June 2022 Indie Next List

The June 2022 Indie Next list features 9 Macmillan titles! CULT CLASSIC by Sloane CrosleyISBN 9780374603397 | on sale 6/7/22 3 starred reviews! “Novelist and essayist Crosley (THE CLASP, 2015; LOOK ALIVE OUT THERE, 2018) casts a spell with lightning wit, devilish dialogue, and walloping truths about how little reason there is to anything resembling love.”–Booklist, starred […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: June 2022 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite June titles for the June 2022 LibraryReads list! Votes due May 1! CULT CLASSIC by Sloane CrosleyISBN 9780374603397 | on sale 6/7/22Download on Edelweiss and NetGalley “Crosley (THE CLASP) offers a witty and fantastical story of dating and experimental psychology in New York City.”–Publishers Weekly, starred review “The […]

Read More…

March 2022 Advance Access Events: Seanan McGuire & Therese Anne Fowler

Join Seanan McGuire in conversation with editor Lee Harris about her upcoming book, SEASONAL FEARS. March 3, 2022 @ 1:00 PM ET Register now More about SEASONAL FEARS: The New York Times bestselling Seanan McGuire takes us back to the world of MIDDLEGAME in this action-packed standalone adventure. The king of winter and the queen of summer are […]

Read More…

Spring/Summer 2022 FICTION Book Buzz

Check out some of the exciting FICTION titles coming your way in Spring/Summer 2022! LITTLE RABBIT by Alyssa Songsiridej | May 3, 2022 | 9781635578690ELSEWHERE by Alexis Schaitkin | June 28, 2022 | 9781250219633THE LATECOMER by Jean Hanff Korelitz | May 31, 2022 | 9781250790798ACTS OF VIOLET by Margarita Montimore | July 5, 2022 | 9781250815064MY GOVERNMENT MEANS TO […]

Read More…

New Edelweiss E-galleys (1/3/22)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: YOU SOUND LIKE A WHITE GIRL: The Case for Rejecting Assimilation by Julissa ArceISBN 9781250787019 | on sale 3/22/22 “You sound like a white girl.” These were the words spoken to Julissa by a high […]

Read More…

E-Books You Might’ve Missed (11/11/20)

From memoirs and sci-fi to YA and historical fiction, check out this round-up of e-books published throughout 2020 that has something for every type of reader! A MOST BEAUTIFUL THING: The True Story of America’s First All-Black High School Rowing Team by Arshay Cooper OTHER PEOPLE’S PETS by R. L. Maizes SAINT X by Alexis […]

Read More…

Check Out “Bookreporter Talks To” Videos/Podcasts!

Reader extraordinaire Carol Fitzgerald has interviewed SO MANY authors on her podcast/video series “Bookreporter Talks To,” and now she wants to share those interviews with you and your patrons! Check out some of the amazing Macmillan authors she’s spoken to below, and you can view the full list of interviews here. Chandler Baker (THE HUSBANDS) […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

THIS MONTH’S ROUNDUP OF ADULT BOOKS FOR TEENS INCLUDES AN IMMERSIVE COMING-OF-AGE STORY, A DEBUT SCI-FI FROM A FORMER NFL PLAYER, AND A GUIDE TO SELF-AWARENESS FROM FROM A BELOVED OB-GYN. A GOOD NEIGHBORHOOD by Therese Anne Fowler97812502372793/10/20 For fans of Celeste Ng and Jodi Picoult, a stunning page-turner about two very different families living […]

Read More…

Author Spotlight: Therese Anne Fowler (3/5/20)

New York Times bestselling author Therese Anne Fowler is back with A GOOD NEIGHBORHOOD, a timely and timeless forbidden love story that asks big questions about life in America today. In an idyllic, seemingly good North Carolina neighborhood, one summer changes the lives of two families forever. Juniper and Xavier find unlikely safety and friendship […]

Read More…

css.php