Check Out “Bookreporter Talks To” Videos/Podcasts!

Reader extraordinaire Carol Fitzgerald has interviewed SO MANY authors on her podcast/video series “Bookreporter Talks To,” and now she wants to share those interviews with you and your patrons! Check out some of the amazing Macmillan authors she’s spoken to below, and you can view the full list of interviews here. Alex George (PARIS HOURS) […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

THIS MONTH’S ROUNDUP OF ADULT BOOKS FOR TEENS INCLUDES AN IMMERSIVE COMING-OF-AGE STORY, A DEBUT SCI-FI FROM A FORMER NFL PLAYER, AND A GUIDE TO SELF-AWARENESS FROM FROM A BELOVED OB-GYN. A GOOD NEIGHBORHOOD by Therese Anne Fowler97812502372793/10/20 For fans of Celeste Ng and Jodi Picoult, a stunning page-turner about two very different families living […]

Read More…

Author Spotlight: Therese Anne Fowler (3/5/20)

New York Times bestselling author Therese Anne Fowler is back with A GOOD NEIGHBORHOOD, a timely and timeless forbidden love story that asks big questions about life in America today. In an idyllic, seemingly good North Carolina neighborhood, one summer changes the lives of two families forever. Juniper and Xavier find unlikely safety and friendship […]

Read More…

A GOOD NEIGHBORHOOD is a March LibraryReads Pick!

You voted, they counted, and A GOOD NEIGHBORHOOD by Therese Anne Fowler is officially a LibraryReads pick for March 2020! A GOOD NEIGHBORHOOD by Therese Anne FowlerISBN: 9781250237279; On sale March 10, 2020 A March Indie Next Pick + 2 starred reviews! “Traversing topics of love, race, and class, this emotionally complex novel speaks to—and […]

Read More…

Sneak Peek: March 2020 Indie Next List

The March 2020 Indie Next list features 5 Macmillan titles! A GOOD NEIGHBORHOOD by Therese Anne Fowler 2 starred reviews! “Traversing topics of love, race, and class, this emotionally complex novel speaks to—and may reverberate beyond—our troubled times.”–Kirkus Reviews, starred review “Fowler skillfully renders her characters and their experiences into an unforgettable, heartbreaking story.”–Library Journal, […]

Read More…

Starred Review Round-Up (1/3/20)

These forthcoming titles all received multiple starred reviews! Check ’em out for your #FridayReads. AN EVERYDAY HERO by Laura Trentham “Fans of Mary Kay Andrews’ novels and Matthew Quick’s THE REASON YOU’RE ALIVE (2017) will enjoy this patriotic and heartwarming story of ambition, identity, and regained potential.”–Booklist, starred review “By turns heartwarming and heartbreaking, this […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: March 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite March titles for the March 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due February 1! A GOOD NEIGHBORHOOD by Therese Anne Fowler A stunning page-turner about two very different families living side by side in an idyllic neighborhood – and the summer that changes their lives forever. 2 starred reviews! “Traversing […]

Read More…

2019 Adult Tri-State Book Buzz (10/24)

Earlier today and in the hallowed halls of Penguin Random House, we talked up the below new and forthcoming Macmillan titles: TRUST EXERCISE by Susan Choi RENIA’S DIARY by Renia Spiegel and Elizabeth Bellak DOMINICANA by Angie Cruz IN THE DREAM HOUSE by Carmen Maria Machado […]

Read More…

Library Journal “Day of Dialog”–Cambridge, Book Buzz (10/3/19)

For anyone who missed our title presentation during Library Journal‘s “Day of Dialog”–Cambridge, here’s the list: A GOOD NEIGHBORHOOD by Therese Anne Fowler | February 4, 2020 | 9781250237279 THE BOATMAN’S DAUGHTER by Andy Davidson | February 11, 2020 | 9780374538552 THE MIRROR & THE LIGHT by Hilary Mantel | March 10, 2020 | 9780805096606 […]

Read More…

Library Journal’s “Sleeper Hits for Fall 2019/Winter 2020” Webinar

Did you miss today’s Library Journal “Sleeper Hits for Fall 2019/Winter 2020” webinar? Here are the titles we talked about! AMERICAN DIRT by Jeanine Cummins BIG LIES IN A SMALL TOWN by Diane Chamberlain CILKA’S JOURNEY by Heather Morris FATHER OF LIONS by Louise Callaghan FIND ME by André Aciman THE GOD GAME by Danny […]

Read More…

css.php