Adult Books for Teens

Adult Books for Teens

These titles may look like they’re for adults, but they’re also perfect for teen readers! HERE WE ARE by Aarti Namdev ShahaniHERE WE ARE is a heart-wrenching memoir about an immigrant family’s American Dream, the justice system that took it away, and the daughter who fought to get it back, from NPR correspondent Aarti Namdev […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

Adult Books for Teens

These titles may have been published for adults, but Booklist says they’re perfect for teens—and we agree! DOMINICANA by Angie CruzIn the vein of ANOTHER BROOKLYN and AMERICANAH, DOMINICANA is a novel about a Dominican teenager’s arranged marriage and immigration to New York City, set in the 1960s and inspired by the author’s mother. “YAs […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

Adult Books for Teens

These titles may have been published for adults, but Booklist has deemed them to be perfect for teens—and we agree! GODS WITH A LITTLE G by Tupelo HassmanFrom the acclaimed author of GIRLCHILD, this gritty, irreverent novel sees a young misfit grow into hope. “GIRLCHILD won an Alex Award, and this novel is no less […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

Adult Books for Teens

These titles may have been published for adults, but Booklist has deemed them to be perfect for teens—and we agree! MOONBOUND: Apollo 11 and the Dream of Spaceflight by Jonathan Fetter-VormA rich, full-color graphic exploration of our journey to the moon and a celebration of scientific achievement. “Dense with historical, political, and scientific information but a fascinating exploration for interested older teens” —Booklist, YA Interest THE SOL MAJESTIC by […]

Read More…

Day’s YA – RED, WHITE & ROYAL BLUE

Now that it’s officially summer, I present to you the Ultimate Beach Read. RED, WHITE & ROYAL BLUE by Casey McQuiston9781250316776Available now from St. Martin’s GriffinNew Adult Alex Claremont-Diaz is American royalty. He’s the son of the first female president and rules the White House gossip ring with his sister June and the VP’s granddaughter, […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

Adult Books for Teens

Booklist has deemed these adult titles to be perfect for teen readers . . . and we agree! NATURALLY TAN by Tan FranceFrom one of the stars of Netflix’s overnight sensation Queer Eye, Tan France’s memoir has his signature wit, style, and tells the origin story of one of the few openly gay, South Asian men […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

Adult Books for Teens

These adult books are perfect for teen readers! MIDDLEGAME by Seanan McGuireNew York Times bestselling and award-winning author Seanan McGuire introduces readers to a world of amoral alchemy, shadowy organizations, and impossible cities in this standalone fantasy. “Teen McGuire fans admire the substance she brings to her fantasy worlds, and they’ll connect with the story’s […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

Adult Books for Teens

Booklist and School Library Journal have deemed these adult books to be perfect for teens . . . and we agree! HOTBOX: Inside Catering, the Food World’s Riskiest Business by Matt Lee and Ted LeeThe beloved Lee Brothers take on the competitive and wild world of high-end catering, exposing the secrets of the food business […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

Adult Books for Teens

Booklist and School Library Journal have deemed these adult books to be great for teens . . . and we agree! I.M. by Isaac MizrahiAlso available in audioIsaac Mizrahi is sui generis: designer, cabaret performer, talk-show host, a TV celebrity. He’s a pop culture icon unlike any fashion designer of recent memory, just as likely […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

Adult Books for Teens

Booklist and School Library Journal have deemed these adult books to be great for teens . . . and we agree! SHE WAS THE QUIET ONE by Michele CampbellAlso available in audioWhen twin sisters Rose and Bel Enright enroll in The Odell School, a prestigious New Hampshire boarding school, it seems like the opportunity of a […]

Read More…

css.php