Happy #PubDay (12/03/19)

Happy #PubDay (12/03/19)

Astronauts exploring an otherworldly environment, the loves of our lives and the joys of reminiscing, and the US struggling to survive a world war with China–all in today’s #PubDay party. DEAD ASTRONAUTS by Jeff VanderMeer 2 starred reviews and a December Indie Next List pick! “Highly recommended for those interested in sf invested in ecological […]

Read More…

Kirkus’s 30 Most Anticipated YA Books for Fall

Kirkus’s 30 Most Anticipated YA Books for Fall

Check out Kirkus‘s most anticipated YA for Fall, featuring three titles from Wednesday Books and Flatiron Books YA! HIS HIDEOUS HEART: Thirteen of Edgar Allan Poe’s Most Unsettling Tales Reimagined by Dahlia Adler A haunting collection of Edgar Allan Poe’s stories, retold by some of your favorite contemporary YA authors. Poe’s ghost happily haunts this […]

Read More…

Happy #BookBday (7/10/18 Edition)

Happy #BookBday (7/10/18 Edition)

Literary fiction, romance, and humor—this #BookBday has it all! IF YOU SEE ME, DON’T SAY HI by Neel Patel A July 2018 Indie Next pick! A bravura debut story collection in the vein of Aziz Ansari and Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, about love, family, success, and the experience of being brown in America today. “A melancholic […]

Read More…

LJ Mystery Spotlight Cover Girl: Zoje Stage

LJ Mystery Spotlight Cover Girl: Zoje Stage

We’re thrilled to see Zoje Stage gracing the cover of the April 15, 2018 issue of Library Journal! The BABY TEETH author did an extensive Q&A with LJ (shout-out to Talia “the terror” Sherer‘s PLA book buzz to a crowd of 1,000 librarians, which made BABY TEETH the most requested giveaway ARC in our booth!), […]

Read More…

Happy #BookBday (10/3/17 Edition)

Happy #BookBday (10/3/17 Edition)

Happy #BookBday to these outstanding new releases! FRESH COMPLAINT by Jeffrey Eugenides Longlisted for the 2018 Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Fiction, plus two starred reviews! “These stories skillfully explore the often elusive quest for happiness and self-knowledge, along with the many complexities that attend relationships with family, friends, and lovers. Essential for all […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: January 2018 LibraryReads Titles

For Your Consideration: January 2018 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and nominate your favorite December 2017 AND January 2018 titles for the January 2018 LibraryReads list! *Nominations are due November 20! Click here for the full list of 2018 deadlines. YEAR ONE: Chronicles of the One by Nora Roberts A December 2017 Indie Next pick with two starred reviews! In the stunning beginning to […]

Read More…

DOWN AMONG THE STICKS AND BONES makes the June 2017 LibraryReads list!

DOWN AMONG THE STICKS AND BONES makes the June 2017 LibraryReads list!

FANTASTIC NEWS! DOWN AMONG THE STICKS AND BONES by Seanan McGuire is the #4 pick on the June 2017 LibraryReads list! The second book in the Wayward Children series, following the April 2016 LibraryReads pick, EVERY HEART A DOORWAY, explores what happened to Jack and Jill before they tumbled into Eleanor West’s Home for Wayward […]

Read More…

Friday Reads All-Stars

Friday Reads All-Stars

Happy Friday, friends! Our #FridayReads have multiple starred reviews: DOWN AMONG THE STICKS AND BONES by Seanan McGuire — 3 starred reviews!  “Beautifully crafted and smartly written, this fairy-tale novella is everything that speculative fiction readers look for: fantastical worlds, diverse characters, and prose that hits home with its emotional truths.” — Library Journal, starred review […]

Read More…

Happy #BookBday (9/13/16 Edition)

Happy #BookBday (9/13/16 Edition)

Oh what a lovely day for a #BookBday! CHILDREN OF THE NEW WORLD by Alexander Weinstein An ABA Summer/Fall 2016 Indies Introduce selection, an October 2016 Indie Next pick, and a Barnes & Noble Fall 2016 Discover Great New Writers selection with THREE starred reviews! “[A] mind-blowing debut collection of stealthily speculative stories… Weinstein’s brilliantly […]

Read More…

css.php