Sneak Peek: May 2021 Indie Next List

The May 2021 Indie Next list features 5 Macmillan titles! THE PLOT by Jean Hanff KorelitzISBN 9781250790767, on sale 5/11/21 “Deep character development, an impressively thick tapestry of intertwining story lines, and a candid glimpse into the publishing business make this a page-turner of the highest order. Korelitz deserves acclaim for her own perfect plot.”–Publishers […]

Read More…

Mac Lib From Home Round-Up (4/1/21)

Welcome to Mac Lib From Home, our fun-sized buzz series from our homes to yours! Orphan Black meets Margaret Atwood in Sara Flannery Murphy’s twisty supernatural thriller about female power and the bonds of sisterhood, GIRL ONE. Watch Talia’s full video here. Edgar-nominated author/librarian Ashley Weaver starts a new historical mystery series filled with spies, […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: June 2021 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite June titles for the June 2021 LibraryReads list! Votes due May 1! THE MAIDENS by Alex MichaelidesISBN 9781250304452, on sale 6/15/21Download on Edelweiss or NetGalley “A blend of psychological mystery and gothic thriller puts a psychotherapist in pursuit of a serial killer on the campus of Cambridge University… […]

Read More…

3 Stars for HUMMINGBIRD SALAMANDER

HUMMINGBIRD SALAMANDER, Jeff VanderMeer’s latest brilliant speculative thriller, has received three starred reviews! “VanderMeer is a marvelous craftsman. Every word here feels carefully chosen; every sentence has a purpose; every plot point causes ripples felt through the rest of the story, including Jane’s opening remark that she intends to show us “how the world ends.” […]

Read More…

New E-galleys (12/14/20)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: SORROWLAND by Rivers SolomonISBN 9780374266776, on sale 5/4/21 Vern—seven months pregnant and desperate to escape the strict religious compound where she was raised—flees for the shelter of the woods. There, she gives birth to twins, […]

Read More…

New E-galleys (11/16/20)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: GIRL ONE by Sara Flannery MurphyISBN 9780374601744, on sale 6/1/21 Josephine Morrow is Girl One, the first of nine “Miracle Babies” conceived without male DNA, raised on an experimental commune known as the Homestead. When […]

Read More…

Happy #PubDay (12/03/19)

Happy #PubDay (12/03/19)

Astronauts exploring an otherworldly environment, the loves of our lives and the joys of reminiscing, and the US struggling to survive a world war with China–all in today’s #PubDay party. DEAD ASTRONAUTS by Jeff VanderMeer 2 starred reviews and a December Indie Next List pick! “Highly recommended for those interested in sf invested in ecological […]

Read More…

Kirkus’s 30 Most Anticipated YA Books for Fall

Kirkus’s 30 Most Anticipated YA Books for Fall

Check out Kirkus‘s most anticipated YA for Fall, featuring three titles from Wednesday Books and Flatiron Books YA! HIS HIDEOUS HEART: Thirteen of Edgar Allan Poe’s Most Unsettling Tales Reimagined by Dahlia Adler A haunting collection of Edgar Allan Poe’s stories, retold by some of your favorite contemporary YA authors. Poe’s ghost happily haunts this […]

Read More…

Happy #BookBday (7/10/18 Edition)

Happy #BookBday (7/10/18 Edition)

Literary fiction, romance, and humor—this #BookBday has it all! IF YOU SEE ME, DON’T SAY HI by Neel Patel A July 2018 Indie Next pick! A bravura debut story collection in the vein of Aziz Ansari and Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, about love, family, success, and the experience of being brown in America today. “A melancholic […]

Read More…

css.php