SLJTeen Live! 2022 Welcome Book Buzz

SLJTeen Live! 2022 Welcome Book Buzz

Thank you for stopping by our School Library Journal Teen Live virtual booth! Here’s more information about all the titles we talked about in our booth’s welcome video: ALL OF OUR DEMISE by Amanda Foody and Christine Lynn Herman | 9781250789341 | 8/30/22 The epic conclusion to the blockbuster All of Us Villains duology that’s The Hunger Games with magic. […]

Read More…

SLJ Teen Live 2022 Cover Spotlight

Thanks for visiting our School Library Journal Teen Live virtual booth! We have some great books heading your way in the coming months—check ’em out! THE BALLAD OF NEVER AFTER by Stephanie Garber9781250268426 | 9/13/22Request on Edelweiss and NetGalley The fiercely-anticipated sequel to the #1 New York Times bestseller ONCE UPON A BROKEN HEART, starring Evangeline Fox and the Prince of […]

Read More…

SLJ Day of Dialog 2022 Welcome Book Buzz

Thank you for stopping by our School Library Journal 2022 Day of Dialog virtual booth! Here’s more information about all the titles we talked about in our booth’s welcome video: THREE KISSES, ONE MIDNIGHT by Roshani Chokshi, Sandhya Menon, and Evelyn Skye | 9781250797230 | 8/30/22 In the tradition of LET IT SNOW, THREE KISSES, ONE MIDNIGHT […]

Read More…

SLJ Day of Dialog Spring 2022 Cover Spotlight

Thanks for visiting our Spring 2022 School Library Journal Day of Dialog virtual booth! We have some great books coming your way in Fall 2022–check ’em out! ALL OF OUR DEMISE by Amanda Foody and Christine Lynn HermanISBN 9781250789341 | 8/30/22Request on Edelweiss The epic conclusion to the blockbuster All of Us Villains duology that’s […]

Read More…

Day’s YA: HOME FIELD ADVANTAGE

HOME FIELD ADVANTAGE by Dahlia Adler97812507658406/7/22Wednesday BooksAges 13-18 E-galley available on Edelweiss and NetGalley Amber McCloud has one big dream for high school: become cheer captain. It’s her ticket out of Atherton, Florida and the only way any college will take a second glance at her application. And at the start of her junior year, […]

Read More…

ALA’s 2022 Rainbow Book List

We’re thrilled to have six titles on ALA’s 2022 Rainbow Book List for Teen Readers, including two books in the Top Ten!! *HANI AND ISHU’S GUIDE TO FAKE DATING by Adiba Jaigirdar9781645672579Ages 14+ When Humaira “Hani” Khan’s friends question her bisexuality because she’s never gone out with a girl, Hani impulsively claims she does have […]

Read More…

Day’s YA: I KISSED SHARA WHEELER

I KISSED SHARA WHEELER by Casey McQuiston97812502444515/3/22Wednesday BooksAges 13-18 E-galley available on Edelweiss and NetGalley When Chloe Green moved from LA to Alabama with her moms, she knew it would be four tortuous years. Four years of homophobic comments and close-minded puritanical leadership at Willowgrove Christian Academy. But the end—and the valedictorianship—are in sight. The […]

Read More…

2022 Best Fiction for Young Adults

YALSA has announced their 2022 Best Fiction for Young Adults list and we’re thrilled to have two titles on the list! HURRICANE SUMMER by Asha BromfieldPERFECT ON PAPER by Sophie Gonzales The purpose of this annual list is to provide librarians and library workers with a resource to use for collection development and reader’s advisory […]

Read More…

YA Spotlight (12/6/21)

Today we are spotlighting a showstopping queer romance about two members of America’s favorite boy band and a post-apocalyptic adventure about the last woman on Earth. IF THIS GETS OUT by Sophie Gonzales and Cale Deitrich “Chart-topping boy band Saturday is setting off on their first European tour and at 17, it’s time for the […]

Read More…

Day’s YA: WHEN YOU GET THE CHANCE

WHEN YOU GET THE CHANCE by Emma Lord97812507833491/4/22Wednesday BooksAges 12-18 E-galley is available on Edelweiss and NetGalley “And when you get the chance . . . You are the dancing queen.” When seventeen-year-old Millie gets into the Madison Pre College program for musical theater, she just knows that her Broadway dreams are about to come […]

Read More…

css.php