Macmillan Library @ TxLA 2020

Author signings, title presentations, ARC giveaways, and more–check out all our great events during TLA 2020 in Houston, and we can’t wait to see you there in Macmillan Adult booth #1430! Tuesday, March 24 1:30-2:30pm: Reading for Joy with Katherine Center [WHAT YOU WISH FOR]George R. Brown Convention Center, Level 3, Room 342 BCEF Katherine […]

Read More…

Happy #BookBday (7/10/18 Edition)

Happy #BookBday (7/10/18 Edition)

Literary fiction, romance, and humor—this #BookBday has it all! IF YOU SEE ME, DON’T SAY HI by Neel Patel A July 2018 Indie Next pick! A bravura debut story collection in the vein of Aziz Ansari and Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, about love, family, success, and the experience of being brown in America today. “A melancholic […]

Read More…

LJ Best Summer & Early Fall 2018 Debuts

LJ Best Summer & Early Fall 2018 Debuts

Library Journal‘s latest group of debut picks from Summer & Fall 2018 is actually two lists in one: “Books To Get” (books that LJ reviewers have found strong, insightful, and sure to start everyone talking) and “Books To Anticipate” (forthcoming titles that LJ sees buzz about). We say, BUY ‘EM ALL! BOOKS TO GET TREEBORNE […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: July 2018 LibraryReads Titles

For Your Consideration: July 2018 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and nominate your favorite titles for the July 2018 LibraryReads list! *Nominations are due May 20! Click here for the full list of 2018 deadlines. BABY TEETH by Zoje Stage Also available in audio THREE starred reviews and Zoje is on the cover of Library Journal’s mystery issue! “WE NEED TO TALK ABOUT […]

Read More…

The 2018 #HoltDebutSquad

The 2018 #HoltDebutSquad

New year, new talent! Our pals at Henry Holt & Co. wanna make sure you don’t miss these exciting debut novels: THE PARKING LOT ATTENDANT by Nafkote Tamirat Available March 13, 2018 A haunting story of fatherhood, national identity, and what it means to be an immigrant in America today, this coming-of-age story explores what […]

Read More…

css.php