Maximum Shelf: THE NIGHT TIGER

Maximum Shelf: THE NIGHT TIGER

Today’s featured Maximum Shelf Awareness pick, perfect for fans of Isabel Allende and Min Jin Lee, is the new novel from New York Times bestselling author Yangsze Choo: THE NIGHT TIGER. In this utterly transporting story set in 1930s colonial Malaysia, an apprentice dressmaker named Ji Lin moonlights as a dancehall girl to help pay […]

Read More…

But That’s Another Story Podcast

But That’s Another Story Podcast

Can one story change the course of your life? If anyone knows, it’s Will Schwalbe, Macmillan Executive Vice President & bestselling author of THE END OF YOUR LIFE BOOK CLUB and BOOKS FOR LIVING. In the new podcast, But That’s Another Story, Schwalbe invites notable guests (Katie Couric! NPR reporter Sam Sanders! PACHINKO author Min-Jin […]

Read More…

css.php