Getting Ready for Black History Month

Getting Ready for Black History Month

Celebrate Black History Month with these new and forthcoming books: A BOUND WOMAN IS A DANGEROUS THING: The Incarceration of African American Women from Harriet Tubman to Sandra Bland by DaMaris Hill A revelatory work in the tradition of Claudia Rankine’s CITIZEN, DaMaris Hill’s searing and powerful narrative-in-verse bears witness to American women of color […]

Read More…

Celebrate Black History Month

Celebrate Black History Month

February is Black History Month! To celebrate, we’re having an e-Book sale all month long, and we’ve put together an Edelweiss collection of nearly 200 titles (History! Biography! Fiction! Culture!) to help you with collection development. Here are some highlights: Nonfiction TEARS WE CANNOT STOP: A Sermon to White America by Michael Eric Dyson A […]

Read More…

Presidential Reads

Presidential Reads

Today is Inauguration Day! Make sure your library has these presidential books on its shelves: A CONSEQUENTIAL PRESIDENT: The Legacy of Barack Obama by Michael D’Antonio A bold assessment of the lasting successes and major achievements of President Obama. “Obama’s historic presidency during a time of great divisiveness in Washington and the country is an […]

Read More…

css.php