Love and Family (8/17/21)

Today we are spotlighting love and family in nonfiction and fiction with a woman’s touching biography detailing her husband’s chronic illness, a timely story of marriage, and a heartwarming novel of long-buried family secrets. EVERYTHING I HAVE IS YOURS: A Marriage by Eleanor Henderson 2 starred reviews! “This piercing memoir from Henderson (THE TWELVE-MILE STRAIGHT, […]

Read More…

Author Spotlight: Marcia Willett (8/17/20)

Today we spotlight the incredible Marcia Willett, the author of nineteen novels about love and family who never fails to win our hearts. Her latest, SEVEN DAYS IN SUMMER, is a sparkling novel about the love that brings family and friends to the same beach house year after year, and the secrets that may drive […]

Read More…

Happy #PubDay (12/4/18)

Happy #PubDay (12/4/18)

A Man Booker Prize winner, Nora Roberts, family, satire, and war–we’re celebrating #pubday! MILKMAN by Anna Burns Winner of the 2018 Man Booker Prize Feature profile in the New York Times Three starred reviews A middle sister in an unnamed city juggles everyday life as a young woman and the danger of living in a […]

Read More…

Happy #BookBday (8/7/18 Edition)

Happy #BookBday (8/7/18 Edition)

We’ve got a BIG #BookBday today (so, extra cake, right??): MEET ME AT THE MUSEUM by Anne Youngson An August 2018 LibraryReads & Indie Next pick and one of Library Journal’s Best Summer 2018 Debuts! For readers of THE GUERNSEY LITERARY AND POTATO PEEL PIE SOCIETY, an epistolary debut novel about a farmer’s wife who […]

Read More…

Happy Belated #BookBday (8/13/14 Edition)

Happy Belated #BookBday (8/13/14 Edition)

We purposely waited a day to wish these two beautiful books a happy #BookBday just to keep the party going! SMALL BLESSINGS by Martha Woodroof Readers who loved MAJOR PETTIGREW’S LAST STAND will adore this inspiring debut of a small-town college professor, a remarkable new woman at a bookshop, and the ten-year old son he never […]

Read More…

css.php