THE SILENT PATIENT Read-Alikes

We may be as obsessed with THE SILENT PATIENT as Theo Faber was obsessed with uncovering Alicia Berenson’s motive for murder. So, here is a list of read-alikes for anyone (let’s be real, it’s everyone) who loves THE SILENT PATIENT as much as we do. Check out these creepy, plot-twisting, suspenseful psychological thriller e-books that […]

Read More…

2018 Holiday E-Book Sale

2018 Holiday E-Book Sale

Jingle bells, e-book sales, stock up on bestsellers today! Now’s the perfect time to stock up on bestselling and critically acclaimed 2018 titles with our Holiday e-Book sales for libraries! We will have two e-book promotions running in November and December, so read on for more information on how you can take advantage of this […]

Read More…

Vote Now in the Goodreads Choice Awards 2018

Vote Now in the Goodreads Choice Awards 2018

Voting for the 10th Annual Goodreads Choice Awards is now open! Goodreads has gathered the best titles from across all genres, and we’re happy to share the Macmillan titles currently nominated for your voting pleasure. Voting for the opening round closes November 4th, so head over to Goodreads and submit your votes now. Fiction NINE […]

Read More…

August 2018 Bestsellers & Recent Releases

August 2018 Bestsellers & Recent Releases

Here’s our updated Edelweiss collection of this month’s bestsellers and recently released titles, perfect for collection development! Here are some of the top titles for August 2018: Bestsellers & Recent Releases: FEARED by Lisa Scottoline BALL LIGHTNING by Cixin Liu, translated by Joel Martinsen A FUTURE OF FAITH: The Path of Change in Politics and Society by […]

Read More…

Thriller Thursday: Case Closed Podcast

Thriller Thursday: Case Closed Podcast

Happy #ThrillerThursday to two bestselling authors with returning series favorites. Plus, a new true crime podcast! FEARED by Lisa Scottoline Also available in audio In the next book in the best-selling Rosato & DiNunzio thriller series, the all-female law firm is hit with a sex discrimination suit. “Series fans and newcomers alike will revel in […]

Read More…

July 2018 Bestsellers & Recent Releases

July 2018 Bestsellers & Recent Releases

Here’s our updated Edelweiss collection of this month’s bestsellers and recently released titles, perfect for collection development! Here are some of the top titles for July 2018: Bestsellers: I SEE LIFE THROUGH ROSÉ COLORED GLASSES: True Stories and Confessions by Lisa Scottoline & Francesca Serritella A GATHERING OF SECRETS by Linda Castillo STAY HIDDEN by […]

Read More…

July 2018 Nonfiction

July 2018 Nonfiction

Check out our great new nonfiction titles available this month—then make sure they get checked out at your library! CITY OF DEVILS: The Two Men Who Ruled the Underworld of Old Shanghai by Paul French Two starred reviews! “Drugs, gambling, vice, and banditry power China’s seaport mecca in this rollicking true crime saga. French’s two-fisted […]

Read More…

Happy #BookBday (7/10/18 Edition)

Happy #BookBday (7/10/18 Edition)

Literary fiction, romance, and humor—this #BookBday has it all! IF YOU SEE ME, DON’T SAY HI by Neel Patel A July 2018 Indie Next pick! A bravura debut story collection in the vein of Aziz Ansari and Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, about love, family, success, and the experience of being brown in America today. “A melancholic […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: August 2018 LibraryReads Titles

For Your Consideration: August 2018 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and nominate your favorite titles for the August 2018 LibraryReads list! *Nominations are due June 20! Click here for the full list of 2018 deadlines. FEARED by Lisa Scottoline Also available in audio In the next book in the mega-best-selling Rosato & DiNunzio thriller series, the all-female law firm is hit with a […]

Read More…

April 2018 Bestsellers & Recent Releases

April 2018 Bestsellers & Recent Releases

Here’s our updated Edelweiss collection of this month’s bestsellers and recently released titles, perfect for collection development! Here are some of the top titles for April 2018: Bestsellers: AFTER ANNA by Lisa Scottoline A HIGHER LOYALTY: Truth, Lies, and Leadership by James Comey FACTFULNESS: Ten Reasons We’re Wrong About the World—and Why Things Are Better […]

Read More…

css.php