For Your Consideration: September 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite September titles for the September 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due August 1! ALL THE DEVILS ARE HERE by Louise Penny “Series devotees will revel in both Penny’s evocation of Paris—every bit as sumptuous as her rendering of Three Pines—and in the increased role she allots to librarian Reine-Marie, […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: August 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite August titles for the August 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due July 1! MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy For readers of STATION ELEVEN and EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, a debut novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world’s last birds—and her own final […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: July 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite July titles for the July 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due May 1! THE SHADOWS by Alex North “The complex plot shifts smoothly between past and present with numerous unexpected twists. An overwhelming atmosphere of doom and disaster hovers over the perennial darkness of the nearby woods. This heart-pounding […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: June 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite June titles for the June 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due May 1! THE SECOND HOME by Christina Clancy “With nostalgia as thick as the scent of coconut-scented sunscreen, THE SECOND HOME explores the consequences of emotional decisions and the strength needed to set things right.”–Booklist, starred review THE […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: May 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite May titles for the May 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due April 1! THE BOOK OF V. by Anna Solomon “Esther, the Old Testament teenager who reluctantly married a Persian king and saved her people, is connected across the ages to two more contemporary women in a sinuous, thoughtful […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: April 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite April titles for the April 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due March 1! TAKE ME APART by Sara Sligar “Years after celebrated photographer Miranda Brand died unexpectedly, upending her California town, her son Theo asks one-time journalist Kate Aitken to create an archive of his mother’s work. Miranda evidently […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: March 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite March titles for the March 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due February 1! A GOOD NEIGHBORHOOD by Therese Anne Fowler A stunning page-turner about two very different families living side by side in an idyllic neighborhood – and the summer that changes their lives forever. 2 starred reviews! “Traversing […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: February 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite February titles for the February 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due January 1! THE BOATMAN’S DAUGHTER by Andy Davidson A supernatural thriller about a young woman facing down ancient forces in the depths of the bayou. 2 starred reviews! “Davidson’s style is restrained, with a slow burn that explodes […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: January 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite January titles for the January 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due December 1! AMERICAN DIRT by Jeanine Cummins Email amanda.rountree@macmillan.com with the subject line “AMERICAN DIRT” to request a print ARC. 2 starred reviews! “Beautiful, straightforward language drives home the point that migration to safer places is not a […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: December 2019 LibraryReads Titles

For Your Consideration: December 2019 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite December titles for the December 2019 LibraryReads list! Votes due November 1! DEAD ASTRONAUTS by Jeff VanderMeer “VanderMeer is a master of literary science fiction, and this may be his best book yet.”–Kirkus Reviews, starred review THIN ICE by Paige Shelton “Readers are left wondering up to the […]

Read More…

css.php