Happy #BookBday (8/28/18 Edition)

Happy #BookBday (8/28/18 Edition)

What a lovely day for a #BookBday! HOUSEGIRL by Michael Donkor One of Library Journal’s Best Summer 2018 Debuts! Three adolescents—two Ghanaian “housegirls” and the daughter of wealthy immigrants—must come to terms with themselves and the secrets they have kept from each other in this powerful debut novel. “Donkor’s dense descriptions of life in Ghana […]

Read More…

Thriller Thursday (8/23/18 Edition)

Thriller Thursday (8/23/18 Edition)

Happy #ThrillerThursday to a LibraryReads debut, two series favorites, and a naval adventure! THE OTHER WOMAN by Sandie Jones Also available in audio An August 2018 LibraryReads pick and one of Library Journal’s Best Summer 2018 Debuts! Emily chose Adam, but she didn’t choose his mother Pammie. There’s nothing a mother wouldn’t do for her […]

Read More…

Happy #BookBday (8/14/18 Edition)

Happy #BookBday (8/14/18 Edition)

Surviving the apocalypse, harnessing lightning, and scaling mountains—you can do it all simply by reading these brand-new books! SEVERANCE by Ling Ma A September 2018 Indie Next pick and one of Library Journal’s Best Summer 2018 Debuts with two starred reviews! An offbeat office novel turns apocalyptic satire as a young woman transforms from orphan […]

Read More…

Happy #BookBday (8/7/18 Edition)

Happy #BookBday (8/7/18 Edition)

We’ve got a BIG #BookBday today (so, extra cake, right??): MEET ME AT THE MUSEUM by Anne Youngson An August 2018 LibraryReads & Indie Next pick and one of Library Journal’s Best Summer 2018 Debuts! For readers of THE GUERNSEY LITERARY AND POTATO PEEL PIE SOCIETY, an epistolary debut novel about a farmer’s wife who […]

Read More…

Happy #BookBday (7/10/18 Edition)

Happy #BookBday (7/10/18 Edition)

Literary fiction, romance, and humor—this #BookBday has it all! IF YOU SEE ME, DON’T SAY HI by Neel Patel A July 2018 Indie Next pick! A bravura debut story collection in the vein of Aziz Ansari and Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, about love, family, success, and the experience of being brown in America today. “A melancholic […]

Read More…

css.php