May E-Book Sale for Libraries

Expand your e-book collection with these recent and backlist essentials! From 4/27 through 5/25, many of our e-Books will be discounted 25% off (with our regular lending terms), including these bestsellers and award-winners: THE RISE OF MAGICKS by Nora RobertsWOLF HALL by Hilary MantelSUNSET BEACH by Mary Kay AndrewsUNCANNY VALLEY by Anna WienerTHE RUIN OF […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: July 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite July titles for the July 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due May 1! THE SHADOWS by Alex North “The complex plot shifts smoothly between past and present with numerous unexpected twists. An overwhelming atmosphere of doom and disaster hovers over the perennial darkness of the nearby woods. This heart-pounding […]

Read More…

Macmillan Virtual Event Grids

You need programming, we have authors! Macmillan has posted their first ever virtual (!) event grids to Edelweiss, as well as an offer to share some digital marketing tips for successful virtual/live streaming events. Check out the links below for information about authors interested and available to participate in virtual events. Macmillan Virtual Event Grid […]

Read More…

New E-galleys for March 2020

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were added to Edelweiss this month for your downloading pleasure: MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy For readers of STATION ELEVEN and EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, a debut novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world’s last birds—and her […]

Read More…

A BAD DAY FOR SUNSHINE and LITTLE SECRETS Are April LibraryReads Picks!

You voted, they counted, and A BAD DAY FOR SUNSHINE by Darynda Jones and LITTLE SECRETS by Jennifer Hillier are officially LibraryReads picks for April 2020! A BAD DAY FOR SUNSHINE by Darynda JonesISBN: 9781250149442; On sale April 7, 2020 “Fans of Jones’ best-selling Charley Davidson series and Janet Evanovich’s romps will devour this steamy […]

Read More…

Booklist’s “Macmillan Library AF” Webinar

Thank you to all that tuned in to Booklist‘s “Macmillan Library AF” webinar on Friday, 3/6! If you were not able to join us, listen to the full archived webinar here, and check out all the titles presented: YA IT SOUNDED BETTER IN MY HEAD by Nina Kenwood LOBIZONA by Romina Garber MORE THAN MAYBE […]

Read More…

RSVP to Your Evening is Booked @ PLA

ALMA is teaming up with LibraryReads during the upcoming PLA conference to bring you Your Evening is Booked, a night full of ARCs and fabulous authors, including our very own Katherine Center! Date: Thursday, February 27, 2020Time: 5:15-6:15pmLocation: Music City Center, Room 102 RSVP here! […]

Read More…

New E-galleys for January 2020

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were added to Edelweiss last month for your downloading pleasure: THE UNWILLING by John Hart Set in the South at the height of the Vietnam War, THE UNWILLING combines crime, suspense, and searing glimpses into the human mind and soul. ONCE YOU GO THIS […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: March 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite March titles for the March 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due February 1! A GOOD NEIGHBORHOOD by Therese Anne Fowler A stunning page-turner about two very different families living side by side in an idyllic neighborhood – and the summer that changes their lives forever. 2 starred reviews! “Traversing […]

Read More…

LibraryReads Voter Favorites 2019

You read ’em, you loved ’em, you voted for ’em, and now THE SILENT PATIENT by Alex Michaelides, RED, WHITE & ROYAL BLUE by Casey McQuiston, and THE FLATSHARE by Beth O’Leary are LibraryReads 2019 Voter Favorites! Thank you for making them some of your favorite books of the year. Don’t forget you can also […]

Read More…

css.php