New E-galleys (10/26/20)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: MADAM by Phoebe WynneISBN 9781250272041, on sale 5/18/21 For 150 years, high above rocky Scottish cliffs, Caldonbrae Hall has sat untouched, a beacon of excellence in an old ancestral castle. A boarding school for girls, […]

Read More…

MURDER IN OLD BOMBAY is a November LibraryReads Pick!

You voted, they counted, and Nev March’s MURDER IN OLD BOMBAY is a LibraryReads pick for November 2020! MURDER IN OLD BOMBAY by Nev MarchISBN 9781250269546, on sale 11/10/20 “March fills the story with finely developed characters, particularly Agnihotri, who proves a zealous investigator. She also presents an authentic view of India under British rule […]

Read More…

ARC Giveaway! (9/29/20)

Attention librarians! Sci-fi, fantasy, debuts, and more…this ARC giveaway has something for everyone! Enter the giveaway here. This giveaway will close at 5:00pm on 10/9/20. Click to the form using the link above for more giveaway rules. REMOTE CONTROL by Nnedi OkoraforAn alien artifact turns a young girl into Death’s adopted daughter in this tale […]

Read More…

PIRANESI is a September LibraryReads Pick + Wendy Walker Joins the Hall of Fame!

You voted, they counted, and PIRANESI by Susanna Clarke is a LibraryReads pick for September 2020, plus Wendy Walker joins the Hall of Fame with DON’T LOOK FOR ME! PIRANESI by Susanna ClarkeISBN 9781635575637, on sale 9/15/20 A September Indie Next pick! “Clarke creates an immersive world that readers can almost believe exists. This is […]

Read More…

3 Books on the August 2020 LibraryReads List!

You voted, they counted, and Beth O’Leary’s THE SWITCH, Megan Goldin’s THE NIGHT SWIM, and Tamsyn Muir’s HARROW THE NINTH are LibraryReads picks for August 2020! THE SWITCH by Beth O’LearyISBN 9781250769862, on sale 8/18/20 “THE SWITCH brilliantly encompasses all the humor and whimsy of THE FLATSHARE while delving into emotional topics like grief and […]

Read More…

We Want YOU…to fill out this survey

Attention librarians, bearers of knowledge, bastions of truth, and wearers of cardigans… We’re hosting a game night in the near future and need your help! Please fill out this form with your answers about the life of a librarian, and keep an eye out for more information about a fun game night with the Mac […]

Read More…

May E-Book Sale for Libraries

Expand your e-book collection with these recent and backlist essentials! From 4/27 through 5/25, many of our e-Books will be discounted 25% off (with our regular lending terms), including these bestsellers and award-winners: THE RISE OF MAGICKS by Nora RobertsWOLF HALL by Hilary MantelSUNSET BEACH by Mary Kay AndrewsUNCANNY VALLEY by Anna WienerTHE RUIN OF […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: July 2020 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and vote for your favorite July titles for the July 2020 LibraryReads list! Votes due May 1! THE SHADOWS by Alex North “The complex plot shifts smoothly between past and present with numerous unexpected twists. An overwhelming atmosphere of doom and disaster hovers over the perennial darkness of the nearby woods. This heart-pounding […]

Read More…

Macmillan Virtual Event Grids

You need programming, we have authors! Macmillan has posted their first ever virtual (!) event grids to Edelweiss, as well as an offer to share some digital marketing tips for successful virtual/live streaming events. Check out the links below for information about authors interested and available to participate in virtual events. Macmillan Virtual Event Grid […]

Read More…

New E-galleys for March 2020

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were added to Edelweiss this month for your downloading pleasure: MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy For readers of STATION ELEVEN and EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, a debut novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world’s last birds—and her […]

Read More…

css.php