Happy #PubDay (11/12/19)

Happy #PubDay (11/12/19)

The joys and struggles of a delightful Irish village + a hilarious, feminist graphic novel = today’s #pubday party! AN IRISH COUNTRY FAMILY by Patrick Taylor “Chockful of charm, colorful characters, and earthy wisdom, this gentle read is the perfect antidote for whatever ails you; urge readers to pour a cup of tea and cozy […]

Read More…

Vote Now in the Goodreads Choice Awards 2019

Vote Now in the Goodreads Choice Awards 2019

Voting for the 11th Annual Goodreads Choice Awards is now open, and there are MANY Macmillan titles awaiting your votes! Fiction WHEN ALL IS SAID by Anne Griffin Mystery/Thriller THE WHISPER MAN by Alex North MIRACLE CREEK by Angie Kim THE LOST MAN by Jane Harper THE SILENT PATIENT by Alex Michaelides AN ANONYMOUS GIRL by Greer […]

Read More…

Day’s YA – PLEASE SEND HELP

Day’s YA – PLEASE SEND HELP

Happy Friday, YA friends! Tears! Laughter! Hugs! BFFs! All in one read!  PLEASE SEND HELP by Gaby Dunn & Allison Raskin9781250216533Available now from Wednesday BooksAges 14 to 18 I HATE EVERYONE BUT YOU introduced readers to first-year college students Ava and Gen, two BFFs navigating a long-distance friendship. In PLEASE SEND HELP, the duo has […]

Read More…

Booklist’s 2019 Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror Spotlight

Booklist’s 2019 Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror Spotlight

Booklist‘s top Science Fiction, Fantasy, and Horror reading lists of 2019 include these Macmillan titles! Top 10 MAGIC FOR LIARS by Sarah Gailey An Indie Next Pick + LibraryReads Pick + 2 starred reviews! Top 10 Debuts THE RUIN OF KINGS: A Chorus of Dragons (Volume 1) by Jenn Lyons A Library Journal Best Debut […]

Read More…

Meet the Author, er, Raconteur: John Waters

Meet the Author, er, Raconteur: John Waters

Acclaimed spinner-of -yarns and overall cool dude John Waters shares more of himself in MR. KNOW-IT-ALL: The Tarnished Wisdom of a Filth Elder. No one knows more about everything—especially everything rude, clever, and offensively compelling—than John Waters. The man in the pencil-thin mustache, auteur of the transgressive movie classics Pink Flamingos, Polyester, the original Hairspray, […]

Read More…

Vote Now in the Goodreads Choice Awards 2018

Vote Now in the Goodreads Choice Awards 2018

Voting for the 10th Annual Goodreads Choice Awards is now open! Goodreads has gathered the best titles from across all genres, and we’re happy to share the Macmillan titles currently nominated for your voting pleasure. Voting for the opening round closes November 4th, so head over to Goodreads and submit your votes now. Fiction NINE […]

Read More…

#BookBday (9/18/18 Edition)

#BookBday (9/18/18 Edition)

Hey hey, it’s your #BookBday! BOOMER1 by Daniel Torday “After his academic job search, his journalistic career, and his marriage proposal go down in flames, an angry young man moves into his mother’s basement and starts a radical movement that pits millennials against baby boomers. Stylishly written, cleverly observed, and boldly imagined.” – Kirkus Reviews, […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

Adult Books for Teens

Whether young or young at heart, these adult books are great for readers of all ages! HOUSEGIRL by Michael Donkor One of Library Journal’s Best Summer 2018 Debuts! Three adolescents—two Ghanaian “housegirls” and the daughter of wealthy immigrants—must come to terms with themselves and the secrets they have kept from each other in this powerful debut novel. […]

Read More…

Fall 2018 & Winter 2019 Drop-In Titles

Fall 2018 & Winter 2019 Drop-In Titles

Here’s the scoop on eight new Fall 2018 & Winter/Spring 2019 drop-in titles: THE MOMENT OF LIFT: How Empowering Women Changes the World by Melinda Gates Also available in audio Available April 23, 2019 A debut from Forbes‘ third most powerful woman in the world, Melinda Gates, a timely and necessary call to action for […]

Read More…

Happy #BookBday (8/7/18 Edition)

Happy #BookBday (8/7/18 Edition)

We’ve got a BIG #BookBday today (so, extra cake, right??): MEET ME AT THE MUSEUM by Anne Youngson An August 2018 LibraryReads & Indie Next pick and one of Library Journal’s Best Summer 2018 Debuts! For readers of THE GUERNSEY LITERARY AND POTATO PEEL PIE SOCIETY, an epistolary debut novel about a farmer’s wife who […]

Read More…

css.php