Thriller Thursday (7/17/18 Edition)

Thriller Thursday (7/17/18 Edition)

Happy #ThrillerThursday to an outstanding new debut and two series favorites: BABY TEETH by Zoje Stage Also available in audio A July 2018 LibraryReads pick, an August 2018 Indie Next Pick, an LJ Best Summer 2018 Debut, and one of PW’s Best Books of Summer 2018 / Most Anticipated Debuts with THREE starred reviews! “WE […]

Read More…

Sneak Peek: August 2018 Indie Next List

Sneak Peek: August 2018 Indie Next List

Five Macmillan titles made the August 2018 Indie Next List! MEET ME AT THE MUSEUM by Anne Youngson For readers of THE GUERNSEY LITERARY AND POTATO PEEL PIE SOCIETY, an epistolary debut novel about a farmer’s wife who begins writing letters to a museum curator and, as he writes back, gradually allows herself to find […]

Read More…

BABY TEETH is a July 2018 LibraryReads Pick!

BABY TEETH is a July 2018 LibraryReads Pick!

FANTASTIC NEWS! Zoje Stage’s BABY TEETH is #4 on the July 2018 LibraryReads list! One of Publishers Weekly‘s Best Books of Summer 2018 with THREE starred reviews! “WE NEED TO TALK ABOUT KEVIN meets GONE GIRL meets THE OMEN. Interested? That might be the best way to describe Zoje Stage’s highly anticipated debut novel, BABY […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: July 2018 LibraryReads Titles

For Your Consideration: July 2018 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and nominate your favorite titles for the July 2018 LibraryReads list! *Nominations are due May 20! Click here for the full list of 2018 deadlines. BABY TEETH by Zoje Stage Also available in audio THREE starred reviews and Zoje is on the cover of Library Journal’s mystery issue! “WE NEED TO TALK ABOUT […]

Read More…

Gone Girl + We Need to Talk About Kevin = BABY TEETH

Gone Girl + We Need to Talk About Kevin = BABY TEETH

“We Need to Talk About Kevin meets Gone Girl meets The Omen. Interested? That might be the best way to describe Zoje Stage’s highly anticipated debut novel, BABY TEETH…a twisty, delirious read that will constantly question your sympathies for the two characters as their bond continues to crumble.” — Entertainment Weekly Former screenwriter Stage’s “bad […]

Read More…

Thriller Thursday (1/11/18 Edition)

Thriller Thursday (1/11/18 Edition)

It may be cold outside, but these five thrillers are guaranteed to warm you up! THE WIFE BETWEEN US by Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen A January 2018 LibraryReads and Indie Next pick with two starred reviews and big movie news! A novel of suspense that explores the complexities of marriage and the dangerous truths […]

Read More…

Day’s YA – 13 MINUTES

Hello and happy Thursday to all of my lovely YA librarians! Welcome to the newest edition of Day’s YA! Today’s book takes a bit of a darker turn (because who doesn’t love a thriller during the holidays?), so buckle up!   13 MINUTES by Sarah Pinborough 9781250123855 Ages 13 to 18 Natasha Howland is the […]

Read More…

Sneak Peek: January 2018 Indie Next List

Sneak Peek: January 2018 Indie Next List

Three Macmillan titles made the January 2018 Indie Next list! THE WIFE BETWEEN US by Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen Two starred reviews and big movie news for this novel of suspense that explores the complexities of marriage and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love. “Readers who were enthralled by B.A. […]

Read More…

Stars & Movie News for THE WIFE BETWEEN US

Stars & Movie News for THE WIFE BETWEEN US

Husband dumps troublesome first wife then gets a new wife who adores him. The first wife is bitterly obsessed with the other woman. Sound familiar? That might look like what happens here, but maybe it’s not… Book-editor-turned-debut-novelist Greer Hendricks and bestselling author Sarah Pekkanen team up to deliver one of Winter 2018’s most gripping thrillers, […]

Read More…

css.php