Getting Ready for Black History Month

Getting Ready for Black History Month

Celebrate Black History Month with these new and forthcoming books: A BOUND WOMAN IS A DANGEROUS THING: The Incarceration of African American Women from Harriet Tubman to Sandra Bland by DaMaris Hill A revelatory work in the tradition of Claudia Rankine’s CITIZEN, DaMaris Hill’s searing and powerful narrative-in-verse bears witness to American women of color […]

Read More…

css.php