New E-galleys for March 2020

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were added to Edelweiss this month for your downloading pleasure: MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy For readers of STATION ELEVEN and EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, a debut novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world’s last birds—and her […]

Read More…

LJ’s 2020 Mystery/Thriller Preview

Library Journal took a deep dive into the mystery/thriller/suspense genre to identify trends and some exciting 2020 titles, including these from Macmillan! THE WIFE WHO KNEW TOO MUCH by Michele CampbellTHE K TEAM by David RosenfeltTHE SECRETS OF BONES by Kylie LoganA ROYAL AFFAIR: A Sparks & Bainbridge Mystery by Allison MontclairTHE CABINETS OF BARNABY […]

Read More…

Thriller Thursday (3/26/20)

Detective Buck Schatz is back with a look into his past (including a serial killer and death row!), and a former cop and his loyal German Shepherd form a new investigative team–both in this thriller Thursday. RUNNING OUT OF ROAD: A Buck Schatz Mystery by Daniel Friedman 2 starred reviews! “Facing the inevitable decline of […]

Read More…

Christmas Giveaway 2019

Let it snow! Let it snow! Let it snow…books! Cue the lights, hang the mistletoe, and get your tastiest egg nog ready. Here’s your chance to rock around the Christmas tree and win 8 Santa-approved holiday-themed books. Enter here by Wednesday, December 18 for a chance to win! Winners will be announced on our website […]

Read More…

Thriller Thursday (10/03/19)

Thriller Thursday (10/03/19)

It’s a Thriller Thursday that’s not to miss with an alternate universe thriller, a Christmas tale with a detective + a puppy, and beers + murders. EMPIRE OF LIES by Raymond Khoury “Superior and plausible worldbuilding matches an ingeniously imaginative conceit. This ranks as a classic of the genre.”–Publishers Weekly, starred review DACHSHUND THROUGH THE […]

Read More…

Booklist Mystery Month 2019!

Booklist Mystery Month 2019!

May is Mystery Month at Booklist, and we’re celebrating along with them with our favorite chills, thrills, and kills (bum-bum-BUM) from newcomers and fan favorites alike: ALMOST MIDNIGHT by Paul Doiron In this thrilling entry in Edgar Award finalist Paul Doiron’s bestselling series, a deadly attack on one of Maine’s last wild wolves leads Game […]

Read More…

#ThrillerThursday (3/28/19)

#ThrillerThursday (3/28/19)

Today is a super series Thriller Thursday with the return of four of your ongoing favorites! BONES OF THE EARTH: An Inspector Shan Tao Yun Mystery by Eliot Pattison “Pattison has never been better in depicting a brave man’s dangerous pursuit of justice in a ‘land of broken places and broken people.’”–Publishers Weekly, starred review […]

Read More…

October 2018 Bestsellers & Recent Releases (10/26/18)

October 2018 Bestsellers & Recent Releases (10/26/18)

Here are our top titles for October 2018: Bestsellers: THE DEAD RINGER by M.C. Beaton THE DICHOTOMY OF LEADERSHIP: Balancing the Challenges of Extreme Ownership to Lead and Win  by Jocko Willink and Leif Babin THE DREAM DAUGHTER by Diane Chamberlain (October LibraryReads pick!) THE FLAME: Poems Notebooks Lyrics Drawings by Leonard Cohen FULL DISCLOSURE by Stormy Daniels […]

Read More…

A Christmas Round-Up in October. WHY THE HECK NOT? (10/19/18)

A Christmas Round-Up in October. WHY THE HECK NOT? (10/19/18)

It may only be October 19, but we’re SO READY to curl up with a mug of hot chocolate and one of our many snuggle-worthy, Christmas-themed favorites. CHRISTMAS AT THE CHALET by Anita Hughes “A refreshing setting and characters combine with Felicity’s offbeat occupation to create a sweet story of meaningful relationships.”–Library Journal “The detailed […]

Read More…

July 2018 Bestsellers & Recent Releases

July 2018 Bestsellers & Recent Releases

Here’s our updated Edelweiss collection of this month’s bestsellers and recently released titles, perfect for collection development! Here are some of the top titles for July 2018: Bestsellers: I SEE LIFE THROUGH ROSÉ COLORED GLASSES: True Stories and Confessions by Lisa Scottoline & Francesca Serritella A GATHERING OF SECRETS by Linda Castillo STAY HIDDEN by […]

Read More…

css.php