Thriller Thursday (2/17/22)

This thriller Thursday, you can follow fan-favorite crime-solving heroes as they track down a threat to their safe haven, work with a canine sidekick to unravel a puzzling disappearance, and race against the clock to find a killer before he strikes a devastating blow. THE DEEPEST OF SECRETS: A Rockton Novel by Kelley Armstrong “Armstrong […]

Read More…

Animal Spotlight (7/12/21)

Paws and whiskers at the ready! We’re spotlighting animals today with Andy Carpenter and his golden retriever working to clear a man’s name, an illustrated fable about animals deciding the fate of humans, a woman turns to her dogs to imagine a better future, and felines and crime at a cat cafe. DOG EAT DOG: […]

Read More…

Animals in Fiction and Nonfiction (4/1/21)

Today we are spotlighting animals in both fiction and nonfiction with a look at our future with robots based on our history with animals + our favorite canine/PI pairing solving a murder case from the past. THE NEW BREED: What Our History with Animals Reveals about Our Future with Robots by Kate Darling “Thought-provoking popular […]

Read More…

Furry Friends (10/20/20)

For everyone with a furry friend at home, or dreams of having one, today’s animal spotlight features an international veterinarian traveler and several four-legged mystery-solving sidekicks. WORLD WILD VET: Encounters in the Animal Kingdom by Evan Antin “With the full-speed-ahead enthusiasm familiar to viewers of his Evan Goes Wild Instagram feed and Animal Planet show, […]

Read More…

A Very Merry Christmas Countdown (9/28/20)

Christmas is only 88 days away, and we are all ready to curl up with some eggnog and a little Santa Baby. It’s just about time to put up your mistletoe and meet one of these Christmas-themed favorites underneath. TWO KISSES FOR CHRISTMAS: A 2-in-1 Christmas Collection by Sheila Roberts There is plenty of holiday […]

Read More…

Thriller Thursday: Crime and Pets (7/9/20)

We love our furry friends…especially when they’re helping solve crime! For today’s #ThrillerThursday, we’re spotlighting a daughter in veterinary school falling into a life of crime, a beloved golden retriever assisting his lawyer master, and a lovable canine narrator back on the case. OTHER PEOPLE’S PETS by R.L. Maizes “Following Maizes’s story collection, WE LOVE […]

Read More…

New E-galleys for March 2020

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were added to Edelweiss this month for your downloading pleasure: MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy For readers of STATION ELEVEN and EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, a debut novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world’s last birds—and her […]

Read More…

LJ’s 2020 Mystery/Thriller Preview

Library Journal took a deep dive into the mystery/thriller/suspense genre to identify trends and some exciting 2020 titles, including these from Macmillan! THE WIFE WHO KNEW TOO MUCH by Michele CampbellTHE K TEAM by David RosenfeltTHE SECRETS OF BONES by Kylie LoganA ROYAL AFFAIR: A Sparks & Bainbridge Mystery by Allison MontclairTHE CABINETS OF BARNABY […]

Read More…

Thriller Thursday (3/26/20)

Detective Buck Schatz is back with a look into his past (including a serial killer and death row!), and a former cop and his loyal German Shepherd form a new investigative team–both in this thriller Thursday. RUNNING OUT OF ROAD: A Buck Schatz Mystery by Daniel Friedman 2 starred reviews! “Facing the inevitable decline of […]

Read More…

css.php