Vote Now in the Goodreads Choice Awards 2019

Vote Now in the Goodreads Choice Awards 2019

Voting for the 11th Annual Goodreads Choice Awards is now open, and there are MANY Macmillan titles awaiting your votes! Fiction WHEN ALL IS SAID by Anne Griffin Mystery/Thriller THE WHISPER MAN by Alex North MIRACLE CREEK by Angie Kim THE LOST MAN by Jane Harper THE SILENT PATIENT by Alex Michaelides AN ANONYMOUS GIRL by Greer […]

Read More…

Booklist Recommends: On Diversity and Immigration

Keep your patrons in the know with these two Booklist best of lists on diversity and immigration: Top 10 Diverse Nonfiction A BOUND WOMAN IS A DANGEROUS THING: The Incarceration of African American Women from Harriet Tubman to Sandra Bland by DaMaris Hill “With a lyricism that sings, swings, and stings, poet and writer Hill […]

Read More…

Women’s History Month 2019

Women’s History Month 2019

March is Women’s History Month, and today we celebrate their powerful voices with these fierce reads: PRAIRIE FIRES: The American Dreams of Laura Ingalls Wilder by Caroline Fraser DIVIDED WE STAND: The Battle Over Women’s Rights and Family Values That Polarized American Politics by Marjorie Spruill A WARRIOR OF THE PEOPLE: How Susan La Flesche […]

Read More…

Getting Ready for Black History Month

Getting Ready for Black History Month

Celebrate Black History Month with these new and forthcoming books: A BOUND WOMAN IS A DANGEROUS THING: The Incarceration of African American Women from Harriet Tubman to Sandra Bland by DaMaris Hill A revelatory work in the tradition of Claudia Rankine’s CITIZEN, DaMaris Hill’s searing and powerful narrative-in-verse bears witness to American women of color […]

Read More…

September 2018 E-Galley Recommendations

September 2018 E-Galley Recommendations

First, if you’re not whitelisted (pre-approved) for Macmillan’s e-galleys on Edelweiss, DO IT! Then download and read these fresh, forthcoming Macmillan titles: Fiction PAPER GODS: A Novel of Money, Race, and Politics by Goldie Taylor CHRISTMAS AT THE CHALET by Anita Hughes Mystery/Thriller UNEASY LIES THE CROWN by Tasha Alexander HEARTS OF THE MISSING by […]

Read More…

css.php