New E-galleys (7/13/20)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: WAITING FOR THE NIGHT SONG by Julie Carrick DaltonISBN 9781250269188, on sale 1/12/21 A beautiful, timely debut novel for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and WHERE THE CRAWDADS SING. Cadie Kessler has spent decades trying to […]

Read More…

Genre For All: Romance Picks w/ a Special Guest! (6/18/20)

Today we’re talking ROMANCE with the help of a very special guest: St. Martin’s Press’ very own marketer extraordinaire, Marissa Sangiacomo, who joins us to share some of her favorite forthcoming picks! Hello genre lovers! I’m excited to share with you today a few of our upcoming Fall 2020 and Winter 2021 romances. There’s a […]

Read More…

GFA: Rom-Com Round-up! (4/21/20)

Hello genre readers! Let’s add a little love to our lives! Rom-coms are the perfect blend of heart and humor, and today’s Genre For All round-up features several forthcoming romantic comedies that are just the pick-me-up you may need. THE WRONG MR. DARCY by Evelyn Lozada with Holly Lörincz Pride and Prejudice meets basketball + […]

Read More…

LJ Romance Preview 2019

LJ Romance Preview 2019

Rom-coms, regency, alphas, and more–dive into Library Journal‘s Romance Preview 2019! THE TWO-DATE RULE by Tawna Fenske Willa never dates anyone more than twice–until she meets smokejumper Grady, who’ll do anything to prove to Willa that there’s more than one way to light a fire. WHISPERS OF SHADOW & FLAME by L. Penelope The second […]

Read More…

NYPL Romance Book Buzz (9/26/19)

Love was in the air this morning at the NYPL! Here are all the titles we talked about during their Romance Book Buzz: THE TROUBLE WITH CHRISTMAS by Amy Andrews RED, WHITE & ROYAL BLUE by Casey McQuiston THE WIDOW OF ROSE HOUSE by Diana Biller FOREVER MY DUKE by Olivia Drake HIGHLAND SWORD by […]

Read More…

Starred Reviews for Your #WeekendReads

Starred Reviews for Your #WeekendReads

For this week’s #WeekendReads, we present these forthcoming titles with multiple starred reviews! THE DEATH AND LIFE OF AIDA HERNANDEZ by Aaron Bobrow-Strain “In this caring and unforgettable borderland saga, Bobrow-Strain reveals the profound personal toll of the immigration crisis.”–Booklist, starred review “This potent, important work, which ‘occupies a space between journalism and ethnography, with […]

Read More…

Romance Round-up!

Romance Round-up!

We may officially be heading into the cold weather season, but for your #weekendreads, let’s heat things up with a romance round-up! THE DUKE WITH THE DRAGON TATTOO by Kerrigan Byrne  Library Journal Best Book of the Year “A hero so lost he fears he’ll never be found and a heroine who won’t give up […]

Read More…

2018 RITA Award Nominees (& Winners!)

2018 RITA Award Nominees (& Winners!)

We’re swooning over our RITA Award nominees! UPDATE 7/25/18: Congratulations to our 2018 RITA Award Winners: TAKE THE LEAD by Alexis Daria (Best First Book) & SEIZE TODAY by Pintip Dunn (Best YA Romance)! Best First Book BLACK BIRD OF THE GALLOWS by Meg Kassel TAKE THE LEAD by Alexis Daria Contemporary Romance: Long TAKE THE […]

Read More…

Teen Talk Tuesday (1/17/17)

Teen Talk Tuesday (1/17/17)

New Year, new YA books (plus a giveaway)! Check out our latest & greatest teen titles out this month, then join us today at 4pm EST for Early Word YA Galley Chat (hashtag: #ewgcya) and tell us what you’ve been reading and loving. CARAVAL by Stephanie Garber Ages 13 to 18 After years of wishing, […]

Read More…

Romance Roundup (1/11/17)

Romance Roundup (1/11/17)

Baby, it’s cold outside! Snuggle up with one of these romances to get your heart racing: THE HERO by Donna Grant (Sons of Texas #1) “Grant delivers an adrenaline-fueled combination of heat and heart in her stellar first Sons of Texas contemporary military romance. Grant grabs the reader by the throat early on with a […]

Read More…

css.php