Mac Lib From Home Round-Up (4/8/21)

Welcome to Mac Lib From Home, our fun-sized buzz series from our homes to yours! The first book of the beloved Jessica Darling series is back for a new generation of fans in Megan McCafferty’s SLOPPY FIRSTS. Watch Emily’s full video here. A young woman comes into her own amidst sex, drugs, and rock n […]

Read More…

ARC Giveaway! (9/29/20)

Attention librarians! Sci-fi, fantasy, debuts, and more…this ARC giveaway has something for everyone! Enter the giveaway here. This giveaway will close at 5:00pm on 10/9/20. Click to the form using the link above for more giveaway rules. REMOTE CONTROL by Nnedi OkoraforAn alien artifact turns a young girl into Death’s adopted daughter in this tale […]

Read More…

New E-galleys (7/13/20)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: WAITING FOR THE NIGHT SONG by Julie Carrick DaltonISBN 9781250269188, on sale 1/12/21 A beautiful, timely debut novel for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and WHERE THE CRAWDADS SING. Cadie Kessler has spent decades trying to […]

Read More…

Staff Picks Happy Hour (6/29/20)

You’re cordially invited to join our Mac Lib Staff Picks Happy Hour! Grab your beverage of choice, find your favorite chair/porch spot, and let’s talk BOOKS! SECRET NIGHTS WITH A COWBOY by Caitlin CrewsISBN 9781250625496, on sale 12/1/20 After Rae Trujillo’s disastrous marriage to her high school sweetheart ended about as badly as it could, […]

Read More…

Genre For All: Romance Picks w/ a Special Guest! (6/18/20)

Today we’re talking ROMANCE with the help of a very special guest: St. Martin’s Press’ very own marketer extraordinaire, Marissa Sangiacomo, who joins us to share some of her favorite forthcoming picks! Hello genre lovers! I’m excited to share with you today a few of our upcoming Fall 2020 and Winter 2021 romances. There’s a […]

Read More…

Debut Spotlight: THE SECOND HOME (6/4/20)

This beach season, dive into a sophisticated debut about second homes, second families, and second chances. THE SECOND HOME by Christina Clancy has all the family drama, devastating secrets, and palpable characters that a reader could ever want. Set in Cape Cod and moving through the lives of three siblings, THE SECOND HOME is the […]

Read More…

Mac Lib From Home Round-Up (5/22/20)

Welcome to Week 7 + 8 of Mac Lib From Home, our fun-sized buzz series from our homes to yours! Debut crime novel meets a Brooklyn family of money launderers meets chaos in Talia’s pick: Brian Selfon’s THE NIGHTWORKERS. Watch her full video here. CLOUD ATLAS meets LIFE AFTER LIFE meets HOUSE OF LEAVES in […]

Read More…

Book Buzz From Home: All the Fictions

Hello friends! Today our Book Buzz From Home series continues with fiction! Enjoy! FICTION TITLES INCLUDED IN THIS PRESENTATION: JACK by Marilynne Robinson, ISBN 9780374279301, on sale 9/29/20MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy, ISBN 9781250204028, on sale 8/4/20WHAT YOU WISH FOR by Katherine Center, ISBN 9781250219367, on sale 7/14/20LUSTER by Raven Leilani, ISBN 9780374194321, on sale 8/4/20TSARINA […]

Read More…

Happy #PubDay (2/25/20)

A young woman falls out of time + the unexpected friendship and tensions that arise between two roommates–both part of this #pubday celebration! OONA OUT OF ORDER by Margarita Montimore 2 starred reviews + a February LibraryReads pick + an Indie Next List pick! “Imbued with musical and cultural influences spanning decades and reminiscent of […]

Read More…

Maximum Shelf: THE BOOK OF V.

Today’s Maximum Shelf pick is Anna Solomon’s bold, kaleidoscopic novel intertwining the lives of three women across three centuries, THE BOOK OF V. Lily is a mother and a daughter. And a second wife. And a writer, maybe? Or she was going to be, before she had children. Now, in her rented Brooklyn apartment she’s […]

Read More…

css.php