Mac Lib From Home Round-Up (9/11/20)

Welcome to Mac Lib From Home, our fun-sized buzz series from our homes to yours! Alchemy, danger, and betrayal combine in Samantha Cohoe’s debut YA historical fantasy, A GOLDEN FURY. Watch Emily’s full video here. Coming of age + family secrets + an explosive twist in The Big Easy in this #MacLibFromHome pick: Melissa Ginsburg’s […]

Read More…

Memoir Spotlight (8/5/20)

An exploration of one family’s legacy of white supremacy + a young poet in 1960s NYC + a gripping story of tragedy and family + a coming-of-age memoir on consent, vulnerability, and power = this week’s memoir spotlight. LIFE OF A KLANSMAN: A Family History in White Supremacy by Edward Ball 3 starred reviews! “A […]

Read More…

Mac Lib From Home Round-Up (7/10/20)

Welcome to Week 14 + 15 of Mac Lib From Home, our fun-sized buzz series from our homes to yours! Debut + coming of age + racism and friendship in the 1950s Deep South: dive into Emily’s #MacLibFromHome pick, THE INVINCIBLE SUMMER OF JUNIPER JONES by Daven McQueen. Watch her full video here. When the […]

Read More…

Get Ready for THE MEANING OF MARIAH CAREY

“Dreamlover” was on everyone’s summer playlist; it’s not the holiday season without “All I Want For Christmas Is You”; and we all broke windows trying to match those iconic high notes. Now, award-winning singer, songwriter, producer, actress, entrepreneur, and philanthropist Mariah Carey will share her story in THE MEANING OF MARIAH CAREY. It took me […]

Read More…

Coming Fall 2020: LET LOVE RULE by Lenny Kravitz!

Lenny Kravitz has sold some fifty million records over a career spanning three decades. And now he’s sharing his story in LET LOVE RULE. LET LOVE RULE covers a vast canvas stretching from Manhattan’s Upper East Side, Brooklyn’s Bedford-Stuyvesant, Los Angeles’s Baldwin Hills, Beverly Hills, and finally to France, England and Germany. It’s the story […]

Read More…

Mac Lib From Home Round-Up (4/24/20)

Welcome to Week 4 of Mac Lib From Home, our new fun-sized buzz series from our homes to yours! Emily’s totally fresh video took us back to the 90’s with Megan McCafferty’s YA coming-of-age romp, THE MALL. Watch her full video here. Samantha and the adorable pup Austin talked cults, music, and family with Mikel […]

Read More…

Adult Books for Teens

THIS MONTH’S ROUNDUP OF ADULT BOOKS FOR TEENS INCLUDES AN IMMERSIVE COMING-OF-AGE STORY, A DEBUT SCI-FI FROM A FORMER NFL PLAYER, AND A GUIDE TO SELF-AWARENESS FROM FROM A BELOVED OB-GYN. A GOOD NEIGHBORHOOD by Therese Anne Fowler97812502372793/10/20 For fans of Celeste Ng and Jodi Picoult, a stunning page-turner about two very different families living […]

Read More…

THE SCENT KEEPER is the February 2020 Reese Witherspoon Book Club Pick!

THE SCENT KEEPER by Erica Bauermeister is the official selection of Reese Witherspoon’s Hello Sunshine Book Club for February 2020! Follow Reese’s Book Club x Hello Sunshine on Instagram or Facebook to see favorite quotes, moments, and thoughts on THE SCENT KEEPER. Available now from St. Martin’s Griffin. Also available in audio. […]

Read More…

Women 2020: Finding Your Voice (1/28/20)

Today’s spotlight is on three women who found their voices…in fiction: a feminist tale about finding the freedom to live as one desires + a coming-of-age novel featuring a mother-daughter bond + a Victorian woman making decisions on marriage. INDELICACY by Amina Cain “Cain’s bewitching first novel is so deeply internalized that the reader knows neither what […]

Read More…

Suffolk County Book Buzz Recap (11/12/19)

Yesterday we headed out of the bustling city to talk books and see the first snowfall of the year at the Suffolk County Book Buzz on Long Island. If you weren’t able to attend, or want a second look, here are the books we presented: WHERE THE WORLD ENDS | Geraldine McCaughreanDecember 3, 20199781250225498YA Fiction / […]

Read More…

css.php