GFA Spotlight: TO HOLD UP THE SKY

In this Genre For All spotlight, I’d like to wish a hearty welcome to Julia, one of our pals over at Tor, who’s come to talk about Cixin Liu’s TO HOLD UP THE SKY (on sale today!) + a special offer for librarians. Educators save the world. You know it. I know it. Cixin Liu […]

Read More…

Extra! Extra!: September Book News

Here are the headlines you may have missed this month. Check out the trailer for The Comey Rule.  Cixin Liu’s THE THREE-BODY PROBLEM will be adapted for Netflix by Games of Thrones showrunners David Benioff and D.B. Weiss! NPR reviews LUSTER + BEOWULF + SELF PORTRAIT WITH RUSSIAN PIANO +  PIRANESI and interviews Claudia Rankine […]

Read More…

Book Buzz From Home: All the Fictions

Hello friends! Today our Book Buzz From Home series continues with fiction! Enjoy! FICTION TITLES INCLUDED IN THIS PRESENTATION: JACK by Marilynne Robinson, ISBN 9780374279301, on sale 9/29/20MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy, ISBN 9781250204028, on sale 8/4/20WHAT YOU WISH FOR by Katherine Center, ISBN 9781250219367, on sale 7/14/20LUSTER by Raven Leilani, ISBN 9780374194321, on sale 8/4/20TSARINA […]

Read More…

New E-galleys for March 2020

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were added to Edelweiss this month for your downloading pleasure: MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy For readers of STATION ELEVEN and EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, a debut novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world’s last birds—and her […]

Read More…

NPR’s 2019 Book Concierge Picks

NPR’s 2019 Book Concierge is live, and it includes SO MANY Macmillan titles!! 10 MINUTES, 38 SECONDS IN THIS STRANGE WORLD by Elif Shafak A MEMORY CALLED EMPIRE by Arkady Martine A WILD AND PRECIOUS LIFE: A Memoir by Edie Windsor ALL SYSTEMS RED: The Murderbot Diaries by Martha Wells BE RECORDER: Poems by Carmen […]

Read More…

Happy #PubDay (10/22/19)

Happy #PubDay (10/22/19)

An end to humanity as we know it + settle on a new planet + historical time-traveling + an illustrated journey through life = this week’s #PubDay celebrations. SUPERNOVA ERA by Cixin Liu In Publishers Weekly‘s Fall 2019 Announcements! “Plausible but surprising twists make this a memorable what-if tale.”–Publishers Weekly INTERFERENCE by Sue Burke Colonists […]

Read More…

ALA Annual 2019 Read n’ Rave

ALA Annual 2019 Read n’ Rave

Librarians were gushing about these Macmillan titles during ALA Annual’s “Read n’ Rave”: THE FURIES by Katie Lowe “Murder and witchcraft mix with a heady cocktail of drugs, booze, and revenge in this elegant, pitch-perfect coming-of-age story.”–Kirkus Reviews NINTH HOUSE by Leigh Bardugo 2 starred reviews! “With an aura of both enchantment and authenticity, Bardugo’s […]

Read More…

Happy #PubDay! (7/16/19)

Happy #PubDay! (7/16/19)

Happy, happy #pubday to the continuation of Cixin Liu’s Three-Body Problem series and a lyrical, underwater debut! THE REDEMPTION OF TIME: A Three-Body Problem Novel by Baoshu, translated by Ken Liu A PW Best Book of Summer 2019! “While some of the more fan-fiction aspects about existing characters from Liu’s trilogy may mystify unfamiliar readers, […]

Read More…

Vote Now in the Goodreads Choice Awards 2018

Vote Now in the Goodreads Choice Awards 2018

Voting for the 10th Annual Goodreads Choice Awards is now open! Goodreads has gathered the best titles from across all genres, and we’re happy to share the Macmillan titles currently nominated for your voting pleasure. Voting for the opening round closes November 4th, so head over to Goodreads and submit your votes now. Fiction NINE […]

Read More…

August 2018 Bestsellers & Recent Releases

August 2018 Bestsellers & Recent Releases

Here’s our updated Edelweiss collection of this month’s bestsellers and recently released titles, perfect for collection development! Here are some of the top titles for August 2018: Bestsellers & Recent Releases: FEARED by Lisa Scottoline BALL LIGHTNING by Cixin Liu, translated by Joel Martinsen A FUTURE OF FAITH: The Path of Change in Politics and Society by […]

Read More…

css.php