Book Buzz From Home: All the Fictions

Hello friends! Today our Book Buzz From Home series continues with fiction! Enjoy! FICTION TITLES INCLUDED IN THIS PRESENTATION: JACK by Marilynne Robinson, ISBN 9780374279301, on sale 9/29/20MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy, ISBN 9781250204028, on sale 8/4/20WHAT YOU WISH FOR by Katherine Center, ISBN 9781250219367, on sale 7/14/20LUSTER by Raven Leilani, ISBN 9780374194321, on sale 8/4/20TSARINA […]

Read More…

New E-galleys for March 2020

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were added to Edelweiss this month for your downloading pleasure: MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy For readers of STATION ELEVEN and EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, a debut novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world’s last birds—and her […]

Read More…

NPR’s 2019 Book Concierge Picks

NPR’s 2019 Book Concierge is live, and it includes SO MANY Macmillan titles!! 10 MINUTES, 38 SECONDS IN THIS STRANGE WORLD by Elif Shafak A MEMORY CALLED EMPIRE by Arkady Martine A WILD AND PRECIOUS LIFE: A Memoir by Edie Windsor ALL SYSTEMS RED: The Murderbot Diaries by Martha Wells BE RECORDER: Poems by Carmen […]

Read More…

Happy #PubDay (10/22/19)

Happy #PubDay (10/22/19)

An end to humanity as we know it + settle on a new planet + historical time-traveling + an illustrated journey through life = this week’s #PubDay celebrations. SUPERNOVA ERA by Cixin Liu In Publishers Weekly‘s Fall 2019 Announcements! “Plausible but surprising twists make this a memorable what-if tale.”–Publishers Weekly INTERFERENCE by Sue Burke Colonists […]

Read More…

ALA Annual 2019 Read n’ Rave

ALA Annual 2019 Read n’ Rave

Librarians were gushing about these Macmillan titles during ALA Annual’s “Read n’ Rave”: THE FURIES by Katie Lowe “Murder and witchcraft mix with a heady cocktail of drugs, booze, and revenge in this elegant, pitch-perfect coming-of-age story.”–Kirkus Reviews NINTH HOUSE by Leigh Bardugo 2 starred reviews! “With an aura of both enchantment and authenticity, Bardugo’s […]

Read More…

Happy #PubDay! (7/16/19)

Happy #PubDay! (7/16/19)

Happy, happy #pubday to the continuation of Cixin Liu’s Three-Body Problem series and a lyrical, underwater debut! THE REDEMPTION OF TIME: A Three-Body Problem Novel by Baoshu, translated by Ken Liu A PW Best Book of Summer 2019! “While some of the more fan-fiction aspects about existing characters from Liu’s trilogy may mystify unfamiliar readers, […]

Read More…

Vote Now in the Goodreads Choice Awards 2018

Vote Now in the Goodreads Choice Awards 2018

Voting for the 10th Annual Goodreads Choice Awards is now open! Goodreads has gathered the best titles from across all genres, and we’re happy to share the Macmillan titles currently nominated for your voting pleasure. Voting for the opening round closes November 4th, so head over to Goodreads and submit your votes now. Fiction NINE […]

Read More…

August 2018 Bestsellers & Recent Releases

August 2018 Bestsellers & Recent Releases

Here’s our updated Edelweiss collection of this month’s bestsellers and recently released titles, perfect for collection development! Here are some of the top titles for August 2018: Bestsellers & Recent Releases: FEARED by Lisa Scottoline BALL LIGHTNING by Cixin Liu, translated by Joel Martinsen A FUTURE OF FAITH: The Path of Change in Politics and Society by […]

Read More…

Happy #BookBday (8/14/18 Edition)

Happy #BookBday (8/14/18 Edition)

Surviving the apocalypse, harnessing lightning, and scaling mountains—you can do it all simply by reading these brand-new books! SEVERANCE by Ling Ma A September 2018 Indie Next pick and one of Library Journal’s Best Summer 2018 Debuts with two starred reviews! An offbeat office novel turns apocalyptic satire as a young woman transforms from orphan […]

Read More…

Booklist’s Top SF/Fantasy/Horror of 2018

Booklist’s Top SF/Fantasy/Horror of 2018

Booklist’s Top 10 SF/Fantasy/Horror reading lists of 2018* include these outstanding Macmillan titles: Top 10 SF/Fantasy: 2018 (full list) BALL LIGHTNING by Cixin Liu, translated by Joel Martinsen While devoting himself to studying the atmospheric occurrence called ball lightning—which struck and killed his parents—Chen meets the beautiful but ruthless Lin Yun, an army major whose […]

Read More…

css.php