MacLib at ALA Midwinter Virtual 2021

Join the MacLib team at any of our amazing events this ALA Midwinter, plus we are available to chat throughout the entire conference! Visit our virtual booth! Get resources, chat with us, and enter a Blind Date with a Book giveaway! Watch a book buzz/author panel! Macmillan Library Presents: Your Favorite 2021 Reads!Adult titles. Corgi […]

Read More…

Mac Lib From Home Round-Up (12/17/20)

Welcome to Mac Lib From Home, our fun-sized buzz series from our homes to yours! 12 people go from strangers to bystanders to allies after tragedy strikes on the longest day of the year in Sarah Moss’ SUMMERWATER. Watch Talia’s full video here. A ghostalker teen explores the shadowy magical underside of modern Edinburgh in […]

Read More…

Book Buzzes with ALMA (12/8/20)

All your favorite library marketers have teamed up to bring you Bite-Sized Book Buzzes, straight to your screens. ARIADNE by Jennifer SaintISBN 9781250773586On sale 5/4/21 For fans of Madeline Miller’s CIRCE, an epic feminist retelling of the Greek myth of Theseus and the Minotaur, from the perspective of Ariadne and her sister Phaedra. More videos […]

Read More…

Mac Lib From Home Round-Up (12/3/20)

Welcome to Mac Lib From Home, our fun-sized buzz series from our homes to yours! Small-town secrets loom large in Chris Harding Thornton’s spellbinding rural noir debut, PICKARD COUNTY ATLAS. Watch Talia’s full video here. There’s more than one way to spin the truth in Carola Lovering’s super twisty emotional rollercoaster of a psych suspense […]

Read More…

Book Buzzes with ALMA (11/24/20)

All your favorite library marketers have teamed up to bring you Bite-Sized Book Buzzes, straight to your screens. TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE by Carola LoveringISBN 9781250271372On sale 3/2/21 From the author of TELL ME LIES comes an emotionally nuanced psychological suspense + an obsessive, addictive love story, for fans of Lisa Jewell and THE […]

Read More…

Cuyahoga County Public Library Book Buzz Recap (11/18/20)

Today we presented some of our exciting upcoming Adult titles to Cuyahoga County Public Library. Check out what all the buzz was about with the title list below. Untitled Alex Michaelides | 9781250304452 | 6/1/21THE THERAPIST by B.A. Paris | 9781250274120 | 7/13/21SOMEBODY’S DAUGHTER: A Memoir by Ashley C. Ford | 9781250305978 | 6/1/21THE HUSBANDS […]

Read More…

Mac Lib From Home Round-Up (11/12/20)

Welcome to Mac Lib From Home, our fun-sized buzz series from our homes to yours! Triplet sisters learn about their town’s history of chemical poisoning and the truth of what happened to them in Laurie Frankel’s ONE TWO THREE. Watch Talia’s full video here. Domestic suspense meets near-future sci-fi when a scientist discovers her husband […]

Read More…

YALSA Symposium Book Buzz

If you missed the YALSA Symposium this past weekend and want a peek at the titles we featured during the Book Buzz, fear not! You can watch the video and see a list of titles below! Click here to download the slides. WHEN THEY CALL YOU A TERRORIST (YA Edition) by Patrisse Khan-Cullors & asha […]

Read More…

Mac Lib From Home Round-Up (11/5/20)

Welcome to Mac Lib From Home, our fun-sized buzz series from our homes to yours! Sisters + cults + twists: prepare to be destroyed by Courtney Summers’ next pulls-no-punches thriller, THE PROJECT. Watch Emily’s full video here. Girlhood + sisterhood, seclusion + escape: explore storytelling and storyhearing in Yaara Shehori’s debut novel, AQUARIUM. Watch Samantha’s […]

Read More…

css.php