2021 Locus Awards Finalists + Winners

Congratulations to Macmillan’s 2021 Locus Awards Finalists and Winners! SCIENCE FICTION NOVEL ATTACK SURFACE by Cory DoctorowUNCONQUERABLE SUN by Kate ElliottTHE RELENTLESS MOON by Mary Robinette KowalTHE LAST EMPEROX by John ScalziNETWORK EFFECT by Martha Wells–WINNERINTERLIBRARY LOAN by Gene Wolfe FANTASY NOVEL THE ANGEL OF THE CROWS by Katherine AddisonPIRANESI by Susanna ClarkeHARROW THE NINTH […]

Read More…

Book Buzz From Home: All the Fictions

Hello friends! Today our Book Buzz From Home series continues with fiction! Enjoy! FICTION TITLES INCLUDED IN THIS PRESENTATION: JACK by Marilynne Robinson, ISBN 9780374279301, on sale 9/29/20MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy, ISBN 9781250204028, on sale 8/4/20WHAT YOU WISH FOR by Katherine Center, ISBN 9781250219367, on sale 7/14/20LUSTER by Raven Leilani, ISBN 9780374194321, on sale 8/4/20TSARINA […]

Read More…

Book Buzzes with ALMA (5/5/20)

All your favorite library marketers have teamed up to bring you Bite-Sized Book Buzzes, straight to your screens. This week features Amanda talking about the uplifting joy of historical romance with Kerrigan Byrne’s ALL SCOT AND BOTHERED, while Anthony from Tor raved about Cory Doctorow’s ATTACK SURFACE. ALL SCOT AND BOTHERED by Kerrigan ByrneISBN 9781250318862On […]

Read More…

New E-galleys for March 2020

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were added to Edelweiss this month for your downloading pleasure: MIGRATIONS by Charlotte McConaghy For readers of STATION ELEVEN and EVERYTHING I NEVER TOLD YOU, a debut novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world’s last birds—and her […]

Read More…

css.php