LJ Day of Dialog Spring 2022 Welcome Book Buzz

Thank you for stopping by our Library Journal Spring 2022 Day of Dialog virtual booth! Here’s more information about all the titles we talked about in our booth’s welcome video: THE GENESIS OF MISERY by Neon Yang | 9781250788979 | on sale 9/27/22 Neon Yang’s THE GENESIS OF MISERY gives a space opera twist to […]

Read More…

New Edelweiss E-galleys (3/15/22)

Hello e-galley readers! Check out some of the exciting e-galleys that were recently added to Edelweiss for your downloading pleasure: THE HOUSE OF FORTUNE by Jessie BurtonISBN 9781635579741 | on sale 8/30/22 Amsterdam, 1705. It is Thea Brandt’s eighteenth birthday. She feels ready for adulthood, but life at home is difficult. Her father Otto and […]

Read More…

February 2018 Bestsellers & Recent Releases

February 2018 Bestsellers & Recent Releases

Our sales team created an Edelweiss collection of our month’s bestsellers and recently released titles — what a perfect collection development tool for you! Here are some of the top titles for February 2018: Recent Releases: THE GREAT ALONE by Kristin Hannah FORCE OF NATURE by Jane Harper JACKIE, JANET & LEE by J. Randy […]

Read More…

2018 Edgar Award Nominees

2018 Edgar Award Nominees

The Mystery Writers of America just announced the 2018 Edgar Award nominees, including 5 Macmillan titles! Best First Novel TORNADO WEATHER by Deborah E. Kennedy (Flatiron Books) Best Fact Crime MRS. SHERLOCK HOLMES: The True Story of New York City’s Greatest Female Detective and the 1917 Missing Girl Case that Captivated a Nation by Brad […]

Read More…

#fridayreads (07/07/17)

#fridayreads (07/07/17)

Today’s #fridayreads are all debuts! South Pole Station by Ashley Shelby A July Indie Next List Selection! “Shelby’s first novel, based on a short story that won the Third Coast Fiction Prize, skillfully weaves science, climate change, politics, sociology, and art. Competing ideas about the origins of the universe are wrapped in the vagaries of […]

Read More…

B&N Summer 2017 Discover Picks

B&N Summer 2017 Discover Picks

Barnes & Noble’s Summer 2017 Discover Great New Writers program includes five Macmillan titles! ONE DAY WE’LL ALL BE DEAD AND NONE OF THIS WILL MATTER by Scaachi Koul One of Buzzfeed’s “Most Exciting Books Coming In 2017!” For readers of Mindy Kaling, Luvvie Ajayi, and Rupi Kaur comes a debut collection of fierce and […]

Read More…

For Your Consideration: July 2017 LibraryReads Titles

For Your Consideration: July 2017 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and nominate your favorite titles for the July 2017* LibraryReads list! *Nominations are due May 20! Click here for the full list of 2017 deadlines. THE BREAKDOWN by B.A. Paris A Library Journal Spring 2017 Editors’ Pick with two starred reviews! A woman who believes she was a witness to a crime obsesses […]

Read More…

css.php