SLJ Day of Dialog 2022 Welcome Book Buzz

Thank you for stopping by our School Library Journal 2022 Day of Dialog virtual booth! Here’s more information about all the titles we talked about in our booth’s welcome video:

THREE KISSES, ONE MIDNIGHT by Roshani Chokshi, Sandhya Menon, and Evelyn Skye | 9781250797230 | 8/30/22

In the tradition of LET IT SNOW, THREE KISSES, ONE MIDNIGHT is a magical Halloween collaboration between three NYT bestselling authors, Roshani Chokshi, Sandhya Menon, and Evelyn Skye.

ALL OF OUR DEMISE by Amanda Foody and Christine Lynn Herman | 9781250789341 | 8/30/22

The epic conclusion to the blockbuster All of Us Villains duology that’s The Hunger Games with magic.

THE BALLAD OF NEVER AFTER by Stephanie Garber | 9781250268426 | 9/13/22

The fiercely-anticipated sequel to the #1 New York Times bestseller ONCE UPON A BROKEN HEART, starring Evangeline Fox and the Prince of Hearts on a new journey of magic, mystery, and heartbreak.

I’M THE GIRL by Courtney Summers | 9781250808363 | 9/13/22

A searing, suspenseful and groundbreaking new queer young adult novel from New York Times bestselling and Edgar-award Winning author Courtney Summers.

TEEN TRAILBLAZERS: 30 Daring Boys Whose Dreams Changed the World by Jennifer Calvert, illustrated by Vesna Asanovic | 9781250281616 | 9/27/22

This illustrated book highlights 30 young men who acted with kindness, strength, and courage on their paths to greatness.

NIGHT OF THE RAVEN, DAWN OF THE DOVE by Rati Mehrotra | 9781250823687 | 10/18/22

A young guardswoman struggles with her unwitting role as a major pawn in the deadly games between two kingdoms in a monster-infested alternate medieval India.

JASMINE ZUMIDEH NEEDS A WIN by Susan Azim Boyer | 9781250833686 | 11/1/22

Told with biting insight and fierce humor, this is a fresh, unforgettable story of one Iranian-American young woman’s experience navigating her identity, a budding romance, friendship, family, and her future, all set against life-changing historical events with present-day relevance.

THE LUMINARIES by Susan Dennard | 9781250194046 | 11/8/22

This brand new contemporary fantasy from NYT bestselling author Susan Dennard is darkly enchanting and full of sizzling romance, ideal for fans of shows like Riverdale or Stranger Things.

SCATTERED SHOWERS by Rainbow Rowell | 9781250855411 | 11/8/22

In Rainbow Rowell’s first collection, she gives us nine beautifully crafted love stories full of irresistible character, hilarious dialogue, and masterful storytelling.

AT MIDNIGHT: 15 Beloved Fairy Tales Reimagined by Dahlia Adler | 9781250806024 | 11/22/22

A dazzling collection of original and retold fairy tales from fifteen acclaimed and bestselling YA writers, such as Anna-Marie McLemore, Meredith Russo, and Gita Trelease, and featuring an all-new fairy tale from Melissa Albert.

SAINT by Adrienne Young | 9781250846761 | 11/29/22

A captivating standalone prequel to the Fable duology, SAINT will transport you back to Adrienne Young’s world of The Narrows, with fierce characters and vivid storytelling.

NEVER EVER GETTING BACK TOGETHER by Sophie Gonzales | 9781250819161 | 12/6/22

For fans of AMERICAN ROYALS and ANNA K, a girl enters a dating competition to get revenge on her royal-adjacent ex-boyfriend, and ends up falling for another girl on the show.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.