SLJ Teen Live 2022 Cover Spotlight

Thanks for visiting our School Library Journal Teen Live virtual booth! We have some great books heading your way in the coming months—check ’em out!

THE BALLAD OF NEVER AFTER by Stephanie Garber
9781250268426 | 9/13/22
Request on Edelweiss and NetGalley

The fiercely-anticipated sequel to the #1 New York Times bestseller ONCE UPON A BROKEN HEART, starring Evangeline Fox and the Prince of Hearts on a new journey of magic, mystery, and heartbreak.

JASMINE ZUMIDEH NEEDS A WIN by Susan Azim Boyer
9781250833686 | 11/1/22
Request on Edelweiss and NetGalley

Told with biting insight and fierce humor, this is a fresh, unforgettable story of one Iranian-American young woman’s experience navigating her identity, friendship, family, her future, and a budding romance, all set against life-changing historical events with present-day relevance.

THE LUMINARIES by Susan Dennard
9781250194046 | 11/8/22
Request on Edelweiss and NetGalley

A brand new contemporary fantasy world from the New York Times bestselling author of the Witchlands series.

SCATTERED SHOWERS by Rainbow Rowell
9781250855411 | 11/8/22

Rainbow Rowell has won fans all over the world by writing about love and life in a way that feels true. In her first collection, she gives us nine beautifully crafted love stories. Girl meets boy camping outside a movie theater. Best friends debate the merits of high school dances. A prince romances a troll. A girl romances an imaginary boy. And Simon Snow himself returns for a holiday adventure.

AT MIDNIGHT: 15 Beloved Fairy Tales Reimagined, ed. by Dahlia Adler
9781250806024 | 11/22/22
Request on Edelweiss and NetGalley

A dazzling collection of original and retold fairy tales from fifteen acclaimed and bestselling YA writers.

SAINT by Adrienne Young
9781250846761 | 11/29/22
Request on Edelweiss and NetGalley

New York Times bestselling author Adrienne Young returns with SAINT, a captivating standalone novel set in the world of The Narrows.

NEVER EVER GETTING BACK TOGETHER by Sophie Gonzales
9781250819161 | 12/6/22
Request on Edelweiss and NetGalley

For fans of AMERICAN ROYALS and ANNA K, a girl enters a dating competition to get revenge on her royal-adjacent ex-boyfriend, and ends up falling for another girl on the show.

BEGIN AGAIN by Emma Lord
9781250783363 | 1/24/22

A laugh-out-loud funny and emotionally resonant send-up of Legally Blonde and THE EX TALK, BEGIN AGAIN is a vibrant, romantic novel about the journey we take to find our people, and ourselves.

WILDBLOOD by Lauren Blackwood
9781250787132 | 2/7/22
Request on Edelweiss and NetGalley

A fierce, lush fantasy by New York Times bestselling author Lauren Blackwood, WILDBLOOD tells the story of a girl who must find the strength to defeat the demons of the jungle as well as her own to find where she truly belongs.

ALWAYS THE ALMOST by Edward Underhill
9781250835208 | 2/14/22

A trans pianist makes a New Year’s resolution on a frozen Wisconsin night to win regionals and win back his ex, but a new boy complicates things in this heartfelt debut YA rom-dram.

WHERE DARKNESS BLOOMS by Andrea Hannah
9781250842626 | 2/21/22
Request on Edelweiss and NetGalley

Andrea Hannah’s WHERE DARKNESS BLOOMS is a supernatural thriller about an eerie town where the sunflowers whisper secrets and the land hungers for blood.

MISSING CLARISSA by Ripley Jones
9781250801968 | 3/7/22
Request on Edelweiss and NetGalley

In a gripping novel perfect for fans of A GOOD GIRL’S GUIDE TO MURDER, two friends start a true crime podcast—with dangerous consequences.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.