Author Spotlight: Sally Hepworth (4/27/22)

Sally Hepworth has quickly established herself as a expert at writing gripping domestic thrillers, full of compelling and twisty family dynamics.

In her newest release, THE YOUNGER WIFE, we follow a family as a man divorces his wife, who is suffering from dementia, to marry a much younger woman—much to his daughters’ dismay. With every character protecting secrets of their own, what will be uncovered as the two newlyweds walk down the aisle?

THE YOUNGER WIFE

A LibraryReads Hall-of-Famer!

“As much a mystery as a character study of three young women coping with love, loss, and trauma while struggling with the discovery of being deceived by the one they count on most. This title will appeal to fans of Jamie Brenner, Jodi Picoult, and Celeste Ng.”–Library Journal, starred review

And don’t miss the rest of Sally Hepworth’s books!

THE GOOD SISTER

An Indie Next pick, and a LibraryReads Hall-of-Famer!

“Hepworth’s latest (after THE MOTHER-IN-LAW) is written from one sister’s perspective with the other’s thoughts in diary form. It’s a warped tale of twisted memories and skewed perceptions that will make fans of psychological thrillers say, ‘Wow, I didn’t see that coming.'”–Library Journal, starred review

THE MOTHER-IN-LAW

LibraryReads pick!

“A masterful depiction of how much is said in the silences… a winner for fans of Liane Moriarty and Megan Abbott.”–Booklist, starred review

THE FAMILY NEXT DOOR

“Readers will be sucked in from the first page, as this fast-paced and alternating point-of-view chapters make it hard to put down. With jaw-dropping discoveries, and realistic consequences, this novel is not to be missed… Perfect for lovers of Desperate Housewives and Big Little Lies, with a dash of Single White Female, this novel will stick with readers for a long time.”–Library Journal, starred review

THE MOTHER’S PROMISE
THE THINGS WE KEEP
THE SECRETS OF MIDWIVES

THE YOUNGER WIFE by Sally Hepworth; 9781250229618; available now.
THE GOOD SISTER by Sally Hepworth; 9781250120953; available now.
THE MOTHER-IN-LAW by Sally Hepworth; 9781250120922; available now.
THE FAMILY NEXT DOOR by Sally Hepworth; 9781250120908; available now.
THE MOTHER’S PROMISE by Sally Hepworth; 9781250077769; available now.
THE THINGS WE KEEP by Sally Hepworth; 9781250051929; available now.
THE SECRETS OF MIDWIVES by Sally Hepworth; 9781250051912; available now.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.