Author Spotlight: Jenn Lyons (4/29/22)

Jenn Lyons has established her title as a master of epic fantasy throughout the release of her series, A Chorus of Dragons.

In the series’ newest and final installment, THE DISCORD OF GODS, Relos Var prepares to battle the demon Xaltorath to destroy and enslave the universe, leaving it up to Kihrin to stop them both before it’s too late and humanity is lost forever.

THE DISCORD OF GODS: A Chorus of Dragons (Volume 5)

2 starred reviews!

“Multiple points of view, ambitious reincarnated character arcs, and copious swords and sorcery create an enthralling world in this conclusion to Lyons’s A Chorus of Dragons series (following THE HOUSE OF ALWAYS).”–Library Journal, starred review

“Lyons delivers thrills and surprises, including the promised chorus of dragons, to conclude this masterfully written epic.”–Booklist, starred review

And don’t miss the rest of Jenn Lyons’ books!

THE HOUSE OF ALWAYS: A Chorus of Dragons (Volume 4)

2 starred reviews!

“Lyons has not only vaulted to the forefront of modern epic fantasy by delivering series entries in a timely fashion, but continues to stick the landing in excitement and with style points galore.”–Booklist, starred review

“Lyons’s incredible world continues to grow… a fully realized story of magic and mayhem.”—Library Journal, starred review

THE MEMORY OF SOULS: A Chorus of Dragons (Volume 3)

2 starred reviews!

“Lyons has cleverly taken the epic fantasy tropes of prophecy and lineage and stood them on their heads, all while delving deep into her multidimensional characters and spinning great battles with high body counts.”–Booklist, starred review

“Lyons braids multiple points of view, tenses, and time lines into a richly detailed and elaborate story with increasing tension and stakes… The third Chorus of Dragons book (after THE NAME OF ALL THINGS) is an exciting entry in the series, culminating in an intriguing endpoint that will have readers excited for the next book.”–Library Journal, starred review

THE NAME OF ALL THINGS: A Chorus of Dragons (Volume 2)

2 starred reviews!

“The second of Lyons’s Chorus of Dragons series (after THE RUIN OF KINGS) carries on the epic settings, memorable characters, and broad mythological foundations. Lyons is creating a complex and wonderful series that will immerse and delight.”–Library Journal, starred review

“Lyons proves she is worthy of comparison to other masters of epic fantasy.”–Booklist, starred review

THE RUIN OF KINGS: A Chorus of Dragons (Volume 1)

4 starred reviews!

“With the scope and sense of fatality of Patrick Rothfuss, and well-choreographed action sense of Brandon Sanderson, Lyons leaps into the big leagues of epic fantasy and sticks the landing.”–Booklist, starred review

“[A] jaw-dropping, action-packed story of betrayal, greed, and grand-scale conspiracy… Lyons ties it all together seamlessly to create literary magic. Epic fantasy fans looking for a virtually un-put-down-able read should look no further.”–Kirkus Reviews, starred review

“Tightly plotted… its lore and memorable characters will leave epic fantasy fans eager for the second volume.”–Publishers Weekly, starred review

“This stunning debut takes epic fantasy to a high level, portraying a world filled with magic, demons, gods, and dragons, in which politics and power plays are the laws of the land.”–Library Journal, starred review

THE DISCORD OF GODS by Jenn Lyons; 9781250175687; available now.
THE HOUSE OF ALWAYS by Jenn Lyons; 9781250175670; available now.
THE MEMORY OF SOULS by Jenn Lyons; 9781250175571; available now.
THE NAME OF ALL THINGS by Jenn Lyons; 9781250175533; available now.
THE RUIN OF KINGS by Jenn Lyons; 9781250175489; available now.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.