Author Spotlight: Romy Hausmann (10/19/21)

Romy Hausmann made her English debut with the twisty, suspenseful, and psychologically clever story of a woman who disappeared without a trace in DEAR CHILD.

Now, SLEEPLESS brings all the mind-bending and page-turning thrills that had readers hooked with the story of a woman who gets dragged into a bizarre game in which she is both the perfect victim and the perfect murderer.

SLEEPLESS

“Hausmann’s ominous psychological suspense tale masterfully uses restraint, inserting a continual flow of small but significant clues to create tension and a heavy tone. The multidimensional characters will keep readers questioning what they know. For fans of Fiona Barton and Gillian Flynn.”–Library Journal

Don’t miss Romy’s previous novel, DEAR CHILD:

DEAR CHILD

3 starred reviews and an Indie Next pick!

“This darkly disturbing thriller definitely marks Hausmann as a writer to watch.”–Publishers Weekly, starred review

“As unsettling as they come, this outstanding debut, translated from German, is recommended not only to Donoghue’s fans, but also to those who enjoy true crime, as the verisimilitude here is second to none.”–Booklist, starred review

“Hausmann’s English-language debut is absorbing and sinister, with a tightening web of psychological intrigue.”–Library Journal, starred review

SLEEPLESS by Romy Hausmann; 9781250824790; available now.
DEAR CHILD by Romy Hausmann; 9781250768551; available now.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.