SLJ Day of Dialog Spring 2022 Cover Spotlight

Thanks for visiting our Spring 2022 School Library Journal Day of Dialog virtual booth! We have some great books coming your way in Fall 2022–check ’em out!

ALL OF OUR DEMISE by Amanda Foody and Christine Lynn Herman
ISBN 9781250789341 | 8/30/22
Request on Edelweiss

The epic conclusion to the blockbuster All of Us Villains duology that’s The Hunger Games with magic.

AT MIDNIGHT: 15 Beloved Fairy Tales Reimagined, ed. by Dahlia Adler
ISBN 9781250806024 | 11/22/22
Request on Edelweiss and NetGalley

A dazzling collection of original and retold fairy tales from fifteen acclaimed and bestselling YA writers.

THE BALLAD OF NEVER AFTER by Stephanie Garber
ISBN 9781250268426 | 9/13/22
Request on Edelweiss and NetGalley

The fiercely-anticipated sequel to the #1 New York Times bestseller ONCE UPON A BROKEN HEART, starring Evangeline Fox and the Prince of Hearts on a new journey of magic, mystery, and heartbreak.

ENOLA HOLMES AND THE ELEGANT ESCAPADE by Nancy Springer
ISBN 9781250822970 | 9/6/22
Request on Edelweiss and NetGalley

Enola Holmes, Sherlock’s much younger, and feistier, sister, returns in an adventure of a confused young Baronet’s daughter who is on the run from her father’s devious schemes.

JASMINE ZUMIDEH NEEDS A WIN by Susan Azim Boyer
ISBN 9781250833686 | 11/1/22
Request on Edelweiss and NetGalley

Told with biting insight and fierce humor, this is a fresh, unforgettable story of one Iranian-American young woman’s experience navigating her identity, friendship, family, her future, and a budding romance, all set against life-changing historical events with present-day relevance.

THE LUMINARIES by Susan Dennard
ISBN 9781250194046 | 11/8/22
Request on Edelweiss and NetGalley

A brand new contemporary fantasy world from the New York Times bestselling author of the Witchlands series.

NEVER EVER GETTING BACK TOGETHER by Sophie Gonzales
ISBN 9781250819161 | 12/6/22
Request on Edelweiss and NetGalley

For fans of AMERICAN ROYALS and ANNA K, a girl enters a dating competition to get revenge on her royal-adjacent ex-boyfriend, and ends up falling for another girl on the show.

NIGHT OF THE RAVEN, DAWN OF THE DOVE by Rati Mehrotra
ISBN 9781250823687 | 10/18/22
Request on Edelweiss and NetGalley

A young guardswoman struggles with her unwitting role as a major pawn in the deadly games between two kingdoms in a monster-infested alternate medieval India.

SAINT by Adrienne Young
ISBN 9781250846761 | 11/29/22

New York Times bestselling author Adrienne Young returns with SAINT, a captivating standalone novel set in the world of The Narrows.

SCATTERED SHOWERS by Rainbow Rowell
ISBN 9781250855411 | 11/8/22

Rainbow Rowell has won fans all over the world by writing about love and life in a way that feels true. In her first collection, she gives us nine beautifully crafted love stories. Girl meets boy camping outside a movie theater. Best friends debate the merits of high school dances. A prince romances a troll. A girl romances an imaginary boy. And Simon Snow himself returns for a holiday adventure.

TEEN TRAILBLAZERS: 30 Daring Boys Whose Dreams Changed the World by Jennifer Calvert, Illustrated by Vesna Asanovic
ISBN 9781250281616 | 9/27/22

Stories to inspire and encourage boys to develop strong character.

THREE KISSES, ONE MIDNIGHT by Roshani Chokshi, Sandhya Menon, and Evelyn Skye
ISBN 9781250797230 | 8/30/22
Request on Edelweiss and NetGalley

In the tradition of LET IT SNOW, THREE KISSES, ONE MIDNIGHT is a magical Halloween collaboration between three New York Times bestselling authors, Roshani Chokshi, Sandhya Menon, and Evelyn Skye.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.