For Your Consideration: May 2015 LibraryReads Titles

Download, read, and nominate your favorite titles now for the May 2015* LibraryReads list!

*Nominations are due March 20! Click here for the full list of 2015 deadlines.

THIN AIR by Ann Cleeves
In the sixth book in the Shetland series, Detectives Jimmy Perez and Willow Reeves investigate the death of a woman obsessed with the ghost of a child.

NetGalleyLogoAvailable on NetGalley. To be pre-approved for an e-galley, please email library@macmillanusa.com with the subject “Thin Air.”

LITTLE BLACK LIES by Sharon Bolton
When a child goes missing, three people confess to the crime—but only one can be the killer. Two starred reviews

To request a copy, please email library@macmillanusa.com with the subject “Little Black Lies.”

THE ANCHORESS by Robin Cadwallader
A startling and strange debut novel set in 11th century England about a young girl’s desperate choice to isolate herself from the world.

download review copy edelweiss  Download a copy from Edelweiss

LETTERS TO THE LOST by Iona Grey
A beautifully written and evocative story of an impossible, unstoppable love affair set in London during World War II and the present day, perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Lauren Willig, and Sarah Jio.

download review copy edelweiss  Download a copy from Edelweiss

LIFTED BY THE GREAT NOTHING by Karim Dimechkie
The debut novel from Michener fellow Karim Dimechkie about a Lebanese-American coming of age under a loving roof and a devastating lie already has fans in Philipp Meyer, Kevin Powers, and Jim Crace.

download review copy edelweiss  Download a copy from Edelweiss

BURNT RIVER by Karen Salvalaggio
Following Salvalaggio’s acclaimed BONE DUST WHITE, Detective Macy Greeley is called to a small Montana town to investigate the murder of John Dalton, a veteran who recently returned home.

NetGalleyLogoAvailable on NetGalley. To be pre-approved for an e-galley, please email library@macmillanusa.com with the subject “Burnt River.”

DEADLY DESIRES AT HONEYCHURCH HALL by Hannah Dennison
In the second charming and witty whodunit in the Honeychurch Hall series, the body of a transport minister is discovered on the English manor grounds—is it the result of a local vendetta?

download review copy edelweiss  Download a copy from Edelweiss

DO NO HARM: Stories of Life, Death, and Brain Surgery by Henry Marsh
An international bestselling and revealing look into the triumphs and disasters of the modern neurosurgeon.

To request a copy, please email library@macmillanusa.com with the subject “Do No Harm.”

HEAD CASE: My Brain and Other Wonders by Cole Cohen
A spirited, wry, and utterly original memoir about one woman’s struggle to make her way and set up a life after doctors discover a hole the size of a lemon in her brain.

To request a copy, please email library@macmillanusa.com with the subject “Head Case.”

There are even more May 2015 titles in our Edelweiss collection!

New to LibraryReads? Read our FAQ for more information on how to participate.

Don’t see the green button? Get whitelisted for access to Macmillan e-galleys.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.